Pakistani Talk Shows, Latest Pakistan News, Urdu News, Breaking News Pakistan

PM Imran Khan has suggested 3 names for Chief Election Commissioner

Prime Minister Imran Khan has suggested three names for the post of Chief Election Commissioner.

The three names that Prime Minister Imran Khan has proposed as Chief Election Commissioner include Secretary Election Commissioner Babar Yaqub, former Secretary Fazl Abbas Mekon and Arif Ahmed Khan, who retired in March this year.

Earlier, in the National Assembly, Leader of the Opposition Mian Shahbaz Sharif proposed three names for the Chief Election Commissioner in a letter to the Prime Minister, including Nasir Mehmood Khosa, Jalil Abbas Jilani and Akhlaq Ahmed Tarar.

It may be recalled that the current Chief Election Commissioner, Justice Sardar Raza Khan, will retire after completing his term tonight.

Your Header Sidebar area is currently empty. Hurry up and add some widgets.