Pakistani Talk Shows, Latest Pakistan News, Urdu News, Breaking News Pakistan

Poor performance led Pakistan defeated by Australia

Australia beat Pakistan in t20 series. Australia completed their 107-run target in the 12th over without any wicket loss. David Warner (48) and Aaron Finch (52) were all out.

This is the third defeat by 10 wickets to Pakistan in the Twenty20 history, earlier South Africa defeated Pakistan by 10 wickets in 2007 and New Zealand in 2016.

This year the national team has won only one of the 10 Twenty20 matches. Pakistan last won a Twenty20 match against South Africa in February.

The first match of the series ended without result due to rain, while Pakistan suffered a seven-wicket defeat in the second match.

Fakhr Zaman, Asif Ali, Wahab Riaz and Mohammad Irfan were dropped from the team for final t20 match.

Imam-ul-Haq, Khush Dil Shah, Mohammad Hasnain and Musa Khan were added to the Final XI.

Earlier, Pakistan started the innings by Imam-ul-Haq and Captain Babar Azam but the national openers failed again and Babar Azam was dismissed for six runs. Muhammad Rizwan Failed to score too.

Khushdil Shah, who played the first match, also managed to score only 8 runs, while Emad Wasim 6 and Shadab Khan could not go ahead with one run.

Only Iftikhar Ahmed showed resistance to the Australian bowlers and he was able to score 45 off 37 balls. Pakistan scored 106 runs for the loss of 8 wickets in the stipulated 20 overs.

Your Header Sidebar area is currently empty. Hurry up and add some widgets.