Pakistani Talk Shows, Latest Pakistan News, Urdu News, Breaking News Pakistan

SriLankan Board Announce Strict Action Against players who refuse to visit Pakistan

SriLankan Board will not allow players to participate in Caribbean Premier League(CPL). For this purpose, no NOC will be issued to any of the ten players including senior players like Lasith Malinga, Dimuth Karunartne, Angelo Mathews and Thisara Perara to play CPL. These players have refused to visit Pakistan in the upcoming T20 and ODI Series due to security concerns later this month. Board has sent a clear message that refusing national duties and opting to play in an international tournament isn’t acceptable.
SriLankan Board has decided to name separate new captains for the T20 and ODI series in the absence of T20 captain Lasith Malinga and ODI captain Dimuth Karunartne.
The series between the two teams will be held from 27th September to the 9th of October.

Add comment

Your Header Sidebar area is currently empty. Hurry up and add some widgets.