Aapas ki baat on Geo news – PTI Econmic Reform Analysis – 29th august 2012

Rating: 6.8/10 (161 votes cast)
Aapas ki baat on Geo news - PTI Econmic Reform Analysis - 29th august 2012, 6.8 out of 10 based on 161 ratings

139 Comments Leave your comment

1. ebiz110 says:

Drama Master Shilpa Shetty suffering from Upside down syndrome where brain allocated to A$$ and A$$ allocated to Brain. Like all other Chor corrupt Nooras Shilpa Shetty is thinking from his Brain which is located to his A$$..

• AhsanShah says:

SETHI SAHAB……..THINK BIG GET BIG…. ITS NOT A WISH LIST BY PTI… ITS A VISION OF CHANGE… WE WILL IMPLEMENT OUR POLICIES… YOU WILL SEE IT .. ALL WILL SEE IT… AND LET ME LET YOU WHEN IMRAN KHAN WILL BE A PM YOUR BLOODY CHANNEL WILL HAVE A GOOD BREAKING NEWS IN EVERY FIVE MINUTES.. INSHALLAH

2. M-Adil says:

yar bahten tho ache kie han khon khata han ye sethi shb such nahi kh rha han ….bhoothkhob sehti shb ap logo ko last emn jo abhtn ohnho ny ki k ak leader ayga js pe kio dhag na hoga…hmy inthezar han…atleast chori nahi hogi…niath saf han….mery bahiooo ajj thak paksitan Duaooo pe O Allah k maded sy kaym o dyam han mery bahioo ALlah be tho niatho pe fisaly karthe han …mery bhioo niath saf ho jo action IMRAN lega Allah barkath dhlga and madad karga….

and last men kia kaha k vote kaha dalna han ….yar ye analysts han dirct thonhi kh skahty han k imran he imran

and ak our bath pechly 25 years sy 2 bahry parties han difinetly an sub k ohn k saht relations be ho ,,, thats why ye loog thb kisi cheez k tareeef karngy jo anko mooka mela jo our sy differnt ho and valid hoo ….

so My Great pti Brothers kamyabi dhooor nahi bar patheer dil pe asar hoa han ….o ap loog bhooth hemath o hosly sy kam loo her platform pe InshaALLH sweep kaereengy PTI…….

3. Anis says:

سیٹھی صاحب إنقلابی آسمان سےنہیں اُترا کرتے ۔ خمینی ، ماوزے تنگ ، مارکس کون تھے؟؟؟ یہ بھی انساں ہی تھے ۔ کوی فرشتہ نہی آے گا ۔ تم سب لوگ عمران خان کو مخلص باکردار ، صاف طینت بھی کہتے ھو پھر بھی اس شخص کی ھمت پر اس کو داد دینے سے بُخل سے کام لیتے ہو ۔ ؟ کس میں اتنی جرات ہے جس نے پاکستان جیسے ملک میں کرپشن أور کرپٹ لوگوں کے خاتمے کے بارے میں بات بھی کی ہو ۔ ؟؟ سیٹھی صاحب إنقلابی آسمان سےنہیں اُترا کرتے ۔ جیسے چین جو افیم کی لعنت میں ڈوبا ہوا تھا آج چین کہاں کھڑا ہے؟؟ یہی عمران خان ہو گا جس کو لوگ اچھے إلفاظ سے یاد رکھیں گے کہ إنقلابی آسمان سےنہیں اُترا کرتے ۔

4. Anis says:

سیٹھی صاحب آپ جیسا باشعور شخص جب إس قدر تنقید سے لوگوں کوگمراہ کرےگا ہم جیسے جاہل إنسان آخر کس پریقین کریںگے۔ سیٹھی صاحب آپ خود کی بھی توبتا دیں آخرآپ نوازشریف پر ذیادہ تنقید سے إجتناب ہی کرتے ہیں کیوں؟؟؟؟۔ اگرعمران خان نیک نیتی سے آگے آہی گیا ہے تو آپ کیوں لاکھوں لوگوں کے دلوں میں ابہام ڈال رہے ہیں کہیں آپ بھی نوازشریف یا کسی اور کے نمک کا حق ادا تو نہیں کر رہے؟؟۔

ھم منافق، بےدرد ، محسن کُش قوم میں أگرنڈر ، سچا انسان آہی گیا آپ کو لوگوں کو بدگماں کرنے کا کویٔ حق نہیں پہنچتا ۔ زرداری یا نوازشریف جیسوں نے ملک کو باپ کی جاگیر سمجھکر اپنے بچوں ، رشتہ داروں کو لا کر ملک میں ُ موروثیت پھیلا دی ھے کیا حمزا نوازشریف ، بلاول زرداری سے قابل کوي بھی نہیں ان ۲۰کروڑ لوگوں میں؟؟؟؟؟۔۔ کون کرپشن د’ور کرے گا؟ کون لوگوں کو روٹی عزت کی دے گا؟ کون ملک سے کرپشن مٹاے گا ؟؟؟؟؟ زرداری یا نوازشریف ؟؟؟؟؟ إن کے ہاتھ تو پہلے ہی رنگے ہوۓ ہیں ۔

5. Voice of Pakistan says:

is cartooon uncle ko kis ne license diya tv per show kerne ka

badi he ajeeeb tareeke se bat kerte hain..aur har sawal per huste aise hain jese koi mazak chal rha ho..in ki umar to jane ki hai youth k what laga ker jayen gay Pmln ppp k paid journalist

hez extreme anti pti journalist

his wife is way better then him wo kabhi pti k khilaf nahi bolti talk shows me..

6. wakeup says:

Shilpa Shetty aka Najam Sethi is discrediting himself by always defending his drinking buddies under the false pretense of political astuteness. He considers himself a political mandarin–far from it. He is just a pathetic old geezer trying to avoid the prospect of paying taxes under a PTI government because it will reduce his income and force him to drink humble 2011 Beaujlais Village instead of 2000 Chambolle-Musigny Grand Cru!

With respect to who to vote for, the clever bugger never showed his cards–he just shook his head and said something like “patta hai kis ko vote daina hai?” on which his sidekick laughed (as programmed to do so) and shook his head in the affirmative. This is poilitical theatre at its best but I have now been on this planet for many years to see through the facade and the crass satire. Shilpa Shetty, sorry sorry sorry, Najam Sethi is a conjoined twin of PPP and he will never vote for PTI! Let the government change and we will see how much of a “reality” show he has got left after all his Chiryas leave the nest.

Wanna be patriotic? Vote for PTI and pay your fair share of taxes. No more hanky panky!

7. Jhon Smith says:

if you tollerate corruption and things which relate to our future than you are coward and selfish! Lets fight against Corrupt Shareef brothers and Zardari Junta and MQM in Karachi!! I love Pakistan, we want better Pakistan!! not the Pakistan with only rich families of Corrupt Shareef and Zardari and MQM in Karachi!! where young people are living in poor and unemployed conditions,,,

Now a days USA support GEO tv and some other Tv anchors. to support Corrupt Shareef family and Zardari family to keep the status co in pakistan. Some of Anchors are traitor to Pakistan they sell them self in hands of Corrupt Shareef and Zardari with the help of USA(these Anchors are also buying homes in USA)!! Although these anchors can get some money by this but what will happen to Pakistani unemployed educated young people??

Many people knows when Nawaz Shareef visit london often with out his wife. Than He orders young girls to massage him.Nawaz Shareef spend whole nights with these girls!! Nawaz Shareef always enjoy in london as he has one of the richest family of pakistan(Nwawaz shareef and Zardari getting rich at the cost unemployed educated young people, bcz they sell jobs). ZARDARI and ALTAF hussain are also spending colorful nights in LONDON

The least initial deviation from the truth is multiplied later a thousandfold. So it is matter of my country therefore I will not tollerate lies or corruption in this Media! A nation can survive its fools, and even the ambitious. But it cannot survive treason from within. so Please dont sell in front of crroupt Shareef Brothers, ZARDARI and MQM to our country. Lets save Pakistan, I need your help!

Write on my gravestone: Infidel, Traitor. infidel to every corrupt Shareef and Zardari family member that compromises with wrong; traitor to every Punjab and central government that oppresses the people,,,,,,,

• calico says:

Sethi………One of the Hyena…….Journalist….waiting for letf overs….

Hunter (Zardari &Nawaz), Haunted (AWAM), and Hyenas (MNA, Journalist…)

Zardari wounded them with his ARROW while Nawaz, Sher ate them alive to the bones, hyenas munching on the bones, and fly with their belongings to England.

Butchering…..Barking for their own vested interest.

Bhata/Extortion………………………………….Yes

Child labor……………………………………….yes

Clean water………………………………………No

Education system………………………………. No

Electricity……………………………………….. No

Elite….Corruption/200 billion Oversees Properties……Yes

Food Price Hike…………………………….…… Yes

Gas…………………………………………………No

Hospital ……………………………………………No

Jobs…………………………………………………No

Justice…. Only for rich/corrupts……………………Yes

Law Poor killed, no General ,MNA, Journalist…..???

Political Dynasty……………………………………. yes

Sewerage system……………………………………No

Slave Labor……………………………………….. Yes

Social security for workers………………………… No

NRO…………………………………………………Yes

Stolen Money …200 billion in Europe………………..Yes

Student loan based on grades……… …………….. No

Tax poor’s……………………………………….. Yes

Transportation, PIA, Railway……………………. . No

Unemployment Assistance………………………. No

8. ssulehria1 says:

Would you say this geezer (Sethi) is paid for what he does?

9. ssulehria1 says:

I don’t know why this Sethi guy puts on a stupid grin on his face to a serious question as if it was all a big joke for him. In order to make himself look clever he would mock anybody who’d want to do any good for Pakistan. Doesn’t this idiot realise that the country is in trouble.

• wakeup says:

Sethi is just an old geezer dreading the prospect of paying taxes under a PTI government! Tch, tch, tch it will reduce his income and force him to drink the humble 2011 Beaujlais Village instead of the 2000 Chambolle-Musigny Grand Cru that he is used to!

• AhsanShah says:

THINK BIG GET BIG…. ITS NOT A WISH LIST BY PTI… ITS A VISION OF CHANGE… WE WILL IMPLEMENT OUR POLICIES… YOU WILL SEE IT .. ALL WILL SEE IT… AND LET ME LET YOU WHEN IMRAN KHAN WILL BE A PM YOUR BLOODY CHANNEL WILL HAVE A GOOD BREAKING NEWS IN EVERY FIVE MINUTES.. INSHALLAH

10. MOON_WALK says:

Superb and logical programe we love you keep it up NS these emotional nut shells will not admit the realities

• wakeup says:

I agree. Compared to the PTI emotional nut shells, all Shilpa Shetty, sorry sorry sorry, Najam Sethi sycophants are tax cheating androids, incapable of any emotion, not even at the plight of the old, the infirm, the weak and the poverty-crushed children in our country.

• calico says:

Sethi………One of the Hyena…….Journalist….waiting for left overs….

Hunter (Zardari &Nawaz), Haunted (AWAM), and Hyenas (MNA, Journalist…)

Zardari wounded them with his ARROW while Nawaz, Sher ate them alive to the bones, hyenas munching on the bones, and fly with their belongings to England.

Butchering…..Barking for their own vested interest.

Bhata/Extortion………………………………….Yes

Child labor……………………………………….yes

Clean water………………………………………No

Education system………………………………. No

Electricity……………………………………….. No

Elite….Corruption/200 billion Oversees Properties……Yes

Food Price Hike…………………………….…… Yes

Gas…………………………………………………No

Hospital ……………………………………………No

Jobs…………………………………………………No

Justice…. Only for rich/corrupts……………………Yes

Law Poor killed, no General ,MNA, Journalist…..???

Political Dynasty……………………………………. yes

Sewerage system……………………………………No

Slave Labor……………………………………….. Yes

Social security for workers………………………… No

NRO…………………………………………………Yes

Stolen Money …200 billion in Europe………………..Yes

Student loan based on grades……… …………….. No

Tax poor’s……………………………………….. Yes

Transportation, PIA, Railway……………………. . No

Unemployment Assistance………………………. No

11. a pakistani says:

To all who Love Islam and Pakistan:

Ignore Sethi, Hassan Nisar, Hamid Mir, Pervez Yahoodboy, Kamran Khan, Aftab Iqbal because they will always spread pessimism and fear about Pakistan, love of India and love of western culture.

In addition, avoid

Samaa TV: designed to cover crimes in the news and produce crime dramas 24 hrs a day to DE-sensitize the nation from crimes… a horrible thing a nation can do is to accept violent crimes as normal way of life.

GEO TV: A channel dedicated to promote indian culture, obscenity, vulgarism to suppress the values and culture that Pakistan was built on. you know, Pakistan ka Mutlab kia……..

The above two stand out but other channels are not far behind in promoting vested interest of their masters…..

The best thing to do is to turn the damn TV off and get your news from the internet and news paper where you have more choice.

12. Javaid Iqbal says:

Sethi,

You are suffering from "pessimism" and "limiting belief"… and you want to bring the nation, which is already in the dumps, further down with your commentary.

Imran Khan has proved time and again that he is a "High Achiever"… He aims high and goes against all the odds and achieves his goals….

If we are determined we can became a top nation of the world…. But, only when we have a leadership of a "positive" thinker and strong muscle of a person like Imran Khan who's is honest and a man of integrity and who's heart aches on the condition of this nation. … and ONLY when this nation rejects "pessimistic" commentator like you.

VOTE FOR PTI

13. bilal ghauri says:

Najam Sethi is a critic with agenda that nothing good can happen in Pakistan. He always has concern when some one trying or thinking to do something positive, strangely we are trying to pick someone to run the country and what choices we have. Najam is the person who cannot give any direction to anyone, he can only misguide people. Now people have seen enough it's time for action use your vote wisely. You and your children future depend upon it.

Regards

14. zulfi123 says:

Mr.N.S. You seem to be very wise person but some times either you loose your wisdom or become maligned in giving an honest opinion. Is it believable that you don't know that behind every success there is always strong will followed by good intentions to achieve goals and who can deny this fact that Mr. Khan has depicted several times his dreams as reality. So the dream of making Pakistan as a prosperous country will also become true once Mr khan has control of the government. Inshallah

• wakeup says:

Sethi is just an old geezer dreading the prospect of paying taxes under a PTI government! Tch, tch, tch it will reduce his income and force him to drink the humble 2011 Beaujlais Village instead of the 2000 Chambolle-Musigny Grand Cru!

15. honest1 says:

Here some people are saying that how come IMRAN will bring changes in this

corrupt system?for imran success.i pray for him in every NAMAZ and every pray.

i strongly believe that the first day.first hour.first minutes,first second when IMRAN

become the PM,the change will be come.INSHALAH..and this is the feelings all

true muslims and pakistani have in side.baqi raheeh SEHTI jesay logo ki bat tu

in ka waqt khtam ho raha ha mentily and spritualy they are dying.in ka kam ha pasay

le kar barkin…………………g bas aur kuch nahi ha

16. zane khan says:

Mr sethi,kis khotey ney tum kho tajzia nigar bana diya hey.Yeh tum jesey mir sadiq hotey haey jo mulk o qoom ko khoof mey mubtla ker key paisay kama they hain.Tum jesay lagoon per allah key hzar bar laanat hoo jo thoray sey pesay ki khatar apan zamir forekht kar detay hain.I wish i was hosting this program.I bet you would have never been able to come on any talk shaw again.I would have proved with facts and figures how ideot and bais you are.In short now let me ask you just simple A For apple and B for boy question,WHO do you want us to vote for,coz wat i have figured out from your everyday nonsense is that PTI is incompetant and that imran khan is naive,so who is your most favourable party that we should vote for so that we bring a change in our country,no hanky panky,just simple ,clear straight forward answer.

1)GANJA BRATHRAN and CHOOR NISAR

2)ZARDARI CURRUPT TOOLA AND ZARDARI BALWAL BUTTO and FATIMA BUTTO(mind you setthi if this is your choice,then it will have to be your duty to teach them our language in an extra tution classes and also about the number or our provinces coz they dont know wat language we speak in pakistan and they dont know how many provinces are there in pakistan.)

3)Moulana Desel

4)MUTHEDADA DEHSHAT GARD and since altaf hussain is in england,so mention who would you support as their candidate for PM, Ajmal phari,Hanif langra or Guddu Qasai

5)QATIL LEAGUE

6)ANP and gulam belor as not a railway minister this time but the Prime minister

So mr sethi,please guide us with your lovely views n as like i said no hanky panky poltical gimmicks answer,simple clear answer who do you think is the best choice of the above 6 honest,relaible and capable parties.

17. Chatterbox says:

Sethi a Wannabe "Danishwar"

18. Javaid Iqbal says:

Sethi,

I think you are a part of status quo… when it comes to PTI, you always try to down beat their good work, good plans and good intentions.

Since when you became expert on economic???…. I think it is in your wish list that Pakistan never prosper… It shows you are working on behalf of Pakistan's entagonist… You thrive on Pakistan going downhill…. SHAME ON YOU AND ON GEO.

No one can stop the change of People who are deprived of their basic rights by corrupt polititicians and so-called journalist and experts like you who support their corruption

19. maria11 says:

First on media they use to criticize pti for not having policies and now when they are presenting them why is it that the media keeps says that it is only a wish list… Atleast pti has policies and show serious will other loser parties have nothin yet all the criticism is towards pti… Media is runing its own people …

20. asifpti says:

Yaad Karo woh din, Jiss Din Imran khan PM ban kar aapni pehli speach karey ga.

Mulk ki 80percent corruption to issi din hi khatam.

21. inamsh says:

Everything starts with an idea, wish and intentions. According to this dumAss its good but will take time. Off course it will take time but someone has to take charge of the situation and take some solid measures and put their noble intentions which PTI seems to have.

If we ignore PTI and let this system work like this, imagine where are we heading.

Vote for change…..Vote Imran Khan….Vote PTI…Vote for a better Pakistan.

22. M.B.Chaudhry says:

بے حد پیارے دوستوں

اسلام وعلیکم

آج میں اپنےعزیز حاضرین و ناظرین ، بہن بھایئوں سے 4 عدد گزارشات کرنا چاہتا ہوں ، اگر پسند آئیں تو رسپانس ضرور دینا اور اگرمزید اصلاح کی ضرورت ہو تو برائے مہربانی حکم دینا.

زم ٹی وی کی یہ ویب سائیڈ بہت زیاده مقبول عام حاصل کر چکی ہے ، ہمارے بیرون ملک پاکستانیوں میں تویہ بےحد پسندکی جاتی ہے، اس میں بڑا حصہ آپ کی طرف سےپوسٹ کرده مختلف اظہار خیالات پرمبنی تحریریں شامل ہیں . اب آتے ہیں گزارشات پر.

١ – آپکی تحریر مختصر اور جامع الفاظ پر منحصر ہونی چاہیے ، تا کہ تحریر کے مطالعہ کے بعد مزید اظہار خیال ممکن ہوسکے .

٢ – کاپی پیسٹ توبلکل نہیں ہونا چاہے ، تاکہ زیاده سے زیاده کمنٹس پڑھے جا سکیں .

٣ – آپ کی سیاسی وابستگی دلیل کا پہلو رکھتی ہو نہ کہ یہ صفحہ میدان جنگ نظر آے. یعنی آپ کااظہار پروگرام پر ہونہ کے کسی دوسری سیاسی جماعت پر بےجا تنقید اورالزام تراشی – اسکےلئے ہمارے معزز قائدین ہی کافی ہیں.

٤ – کمنٹس میں کچھ افراداپنا نام بدل کربھارت سےبھی دراندازی فرماتے ہیں، برائےکرم ان کی نشاندہی کریں اور ممکن ہو تو دو چار جوتے لگانے سے گریز نہ کریں.

آپ کو اورآپ کےکمنٹس کوبےحد پسندکرنے والا آپ کا بھائی

محمّد بشیر چودھری

ایتھنز ، یونان

23. imran iftikhar says:

sethi indian agent ganda aadmi

24. moazzamshah says:

pakistan zindabad

imran khan zindabad

25. mbk says:

Summary of this show, according to SETHI sahab.

PTI policy is good BUT not do able. It is a wish list.

He meant GOOD-GOOD, NO GOOD-NO GOOD

RESULT(what that mean), LET the country run as it is and LET all the parties rob the country.

Sorry Mr Sethi, Big leaders make big decisions, work hard for it and try to get results.

YOU KEEP YOUR LOOSER MENTALITY WITH YOU.

CHANGE IS COMING WHETHER YOU LIKE IT OR NOT

• chaudry says:

Now this is what i call a true patriot,,,,,

uhammad Zafarullah Khan

From Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

Jump to: navigation, search

Muhammad Zafarullah Khan

Minister of Foreign Affairs

In office

27 December 1947 – 24 October 1954

Prime Minister Liaquat Ali Khan

Khawaja Nazimuddin

Muhammad Ali Bogra

Preceded by Liaquat Ali Khan

Succeeded by Muhammad Ali Bogra

Personal details

Born 6 February 1893

Daska, British Raj

(now Pakistan)

Died 1 September 1985 (aged 92)

Lahore, Pakistan

Political party All-India Muslim League (Before 1947)

Muslim League (1947–1958)

Alma mater Government College University, Lahore

King's College, London

Chaudhry Sir Muhammad Zafarullah Khan, KCSI (February 6, 1893 – September 1, 1985) was a Pakistani politician, diplomat, international jurist, and scholar of the Ahmadiyya Muslim Community, known for drafting the Pakistan Resolution,[1] first foreign minister of Pakistan, for his representation of Pakistan at the United Nations, and serving as a judge at the International Court of Justice in The Hague.

The son of the leading attorney of his native city Daska, Zafarullah Khan studied at Government College, Lahore and received his LL.B. from King's College London, in 1914. He practiced law in Sialkot and Lahore, became a member of the Punjab Legislative Council in 1926, and was a delegate in 1930, 1931, and 1932 to the Round Table Conferences on Indian reforms in London, England. In 1931–1932 he was president of the Muslim League, and he sat on the British Viceroy's Executive Council as its Muslim member from 1935 to 1941. He led the Indian delegation to the League of Nations in 1939, and from 1941 to 1947 he served as a judge of the Federal Court of India.

Prior to the partition of India in 1947, Zafarullah Khan drafted the Pakistan Resolution and presented the Muslim League's view of the future boundaries of Pakistan to Sir Cyril Radcliffe, the man designated to decide the boundaries between India and Pakistan. Upon the independence of Pakistan, Zafarullah Khan became the new country's minister of foreign affairs and served concurrently as leader of Pakistan's delegation to the United Nations (1947–1954). From 1954 to 1961, he served as a member of the International Court of Justice at The Hague.[2] He again represented Pakistan at the United Nations (1961–1964) and served as president of the UN General Assembly in 1962 to 1963. Returning to the International Court of Justice in 1964, he served as the court's president from 1970 to 1973.[3]

Contents

1 Career

2 Religion

3 Death

4 Bibliography

4.1 Books

4.2 Speeches

5 References

6 External links

Career

Muhammad Zafrulla Khan was elected a member of the Punjab Legislative Council in 1926 and presided at the Delhi Meeting of the All-India Muslim League in 1931, where he advocated the cause of the Indian Muslims through his presidential address. He participated in the Round Table Conferences held from 1930 to 1932 and became the Minister of Railways in May, 1935. In 1939, he represented India in the League of Nations. He was appointed the Agent General of India in China in 1942 and represented India as the Indian Government's nominee in the Commonwealth Relations Conference in 1945, where he spoke India's cause for freedom.

From 1935 to 1941, he was member of the Executive Council of the Viceroy of India. During this period, Viceroy Lord Linlithgow, told the leaders of the Muslim League that the Government of Great Britain intended to divide India in three dominions: one for the Hindus, Muslims, and Rulers of Princely States. Within the Muslim League Working Committee, various sub-committees were established, numerous proposals were presented with the final decision resting with the British. However, when the British saw that their objectives could not be met, they unilaterally rejected all proposals submitted by the Muslims. At that point, Zafarullah Khan was asked to submit a proposal on the partition of India. On that subject, the Viceroy wrote the Secretary of State for India:

Upon my instruction Zafarullah wrote a memorandum on the subject. Two Dominion States. I have already sent it to your attention. I have also asked him for further clarification, which, he says, is forthcoming. He is anxious, however, that no one should find out that he has prepared this plan. He has, however, given me the right to do with it what I like, including sending a copy to you. Copies have been passed on to Jinnah, and, I think, to Sir Akbar Hydari. While he, Zafarullah, cannot admit its authorship, his document has been prepared for adoption by the Muslim League with a view to giving it the fullest publicity.[1]

— Lord Linlithgow, April 12, 1940

The Viceroy further explained that since Zafarullah Khan was a member of the Ahmadiyya Muslim Community, he had to be cautious. Orthodox Muslims would become irritated if they found that this proposal was prepared by an Ahmadi. The Viceroy said that Muhammad Ali Jinnah had been given a copy to gain acceptance from the Muslim League and publicize its contents. Akbar Hydari was given a copy because he was responsible for fund raising. Twelve days after it had been proposed, the Muslim League adopted the proposal at the Lahore Conference, calling it the Pakistan Resolution.[1]

In September 1941, Zafarullah Khan was appointed Judge of the Federal Court of India which he held until June 1947. At the request of Muhammad Ali Jinnah, he represented the Muslim League in July 1947 before the Radcliffe Boundary Commission and presented the case of the Muslims in a highly commendable manner. Zafrullah Khan advised the Nawab of Junagadh that if he decided to join his state with Pakistan, it would be both moral and legal. The Nawab then proceeded to announce his decision.[4]

In October 1947, Zafrullah represented Pakistan in United Nations General Assembly as the head of the Pakistan delegation and advocated the position of the Muslim world on the Palestinian issue. That year, he was appointed as Pakistan's 1st Foreign Minister, a post he held for 7 years. Between 1948 and 1954, he also represented Pakistan at the United Nations Security Council and where he advocated the case of liberation of the occupied Kashmir, Libya, Northern Ireland, Eritrea, Somalia, Sudan, Tunisia, Morocco, and Indonesia.

As Foreign Minister, he represented Pakistan at the Manila Treaty Conference in September 1954. Support for the Manila Pact in Pakistan was divided, with the West Pakistan dominated army and a handful of leaders in favor of it, while most elected members of the Constituent Assembly from West Pakistan and all of the Assembly members from East Pakistan were opposed to it. Zafarullah signed the Manila Pact, committing Pakistan's accession to the Southeast Asia Treaty Organization (SEATO). In 1953 bloody Lahore riots by the religious extremists calling for Zafrullah Khan's expulsion due to his adherence to Ahmadiyya Muslim faith occurred. This caused the first martial law in the history of Pakistan. Details are recorded in the Munir Commission Report.[5] The pressure from religious extremists finally led to Zafrullah's resignation from the post of the Foreign Minister in October 1954.

In 1954, he became a Judge of the International Court of Justice in The Hague, a position he held until 1961. He became the Vice President of the International Court of Justice from 1958 to 1961. Between 1961 and 1964, he was Pakistan's Permanent Representative at the UN while at the same time, became President of the UN General Assembly in 1962 for 2 years.

Religion

As an active member of the Ahmadiyya Muslim Community, Zafarullah Khan held the office of president of the Lahore, Pakistan branch of the community from 1919 to 1935. He served as Secretary to Khalifatul Masih II, the second successor of Mirza Ghulam Ahmad, at Majlis-e-Shura for the first time in 1924, continuing for seventeen more sessions. In addition, he was a member of the delegation which represented the Ahmadiyya Muslim Community at the All Parties Conference held in 1924. In 1927, he acted successfully as representative counsel for the Muslims of the Punjab in the contempt of court case against the Muslim Outlook.

As Pakistan's first Foreign Minister, Zafarullah Khan addressed the Constituent Assembly of Pakistan in the days leading up to passing of the Objectives Resolution. The Objectives Resolution, which combined features of both Western and Islamic democracy, is one of the most important documents in the constitutional history of Pakistan. It was designed to provide equal rights for all citizens of Pakistan, regardless of race, religion or background. Zafarullah Khan was quoted saying:

It is a matter of great sorrow that, mainly through mistaken notions of zeal, the Muslims have during the period of decline earned for themselves an unenviable reputation for intolerance. But that is not the fault of Islam. Islam has from the beginning proclaimed and inculcated the widest tolerance. For instance, so far as freedom of conscience is concerned the Quran says "There shall be no compulsion" of faith…[6]

• wakeup says:

Are you sure this ten page polemic belongs here?

• Truth only says:

Chaudry Sahib, Please enough is enough, aap shyed apni tayeen SAWAB kama rehey hein, Magar her baat kerney ka koi Lamha koi Waqt koi Tareeqa hota hei.

Aap iss tarah apney maslaq ki Tableeg nahi ker rahey, aor yahan koi majhabi behass bhi nahi ho rahi, aap kha’mauha mein apni besuri Ragni alaap rahey hein.

Aap her talk show ki post per apna roona liye hazar ho jatey hein, ye aik tarah se sam’a kharashi wali baat ho jati hei.

Please itni zada Apni Tableegi bombardment na kerein, please relax and concentrate and comment on the issue under discussion ONLY. Thanks.

I am sorry if hurt your feelings.

• wakeup says:

Sethi is just an old geezer trying to avoid the prospect of paying taxes under a PTI government! It will reduce his income and force him to drink Beaujlais Village instead of Chambolle-Musigny!

26. Skhan says:

Bohhot bara madaari hai yaar yeh NS.

27. jaffii says:

chabi vala bandr asal baat chhupa deta ha….

28. Faizan Younas says:

dil nake or nayiat saaf .. kahay imran khan…. k chali hai ab tehreek k hogaa theek yeh payara PAKISTAN…… WAZIR E AZAM INSHALLAH IMRAN KHAN…

29. riaz127 says:

ye Musharraf ka Beta Budha Ganja Yahoodi Agent hai, Ye Geo NEWS Pe Jewish Protocol ki Parchar Kar raha hai, Pakistani logon k zahin Secular bana raha hai. Q K inn ko Pata hai Agar Islam ko Defeat karna hai tu Pakistan ko Divide karna parray ga.

Pata nai ye GEO NEWS walay iss Harami, suwar ki aulad, CIA k Agent , Ganjay Pagal ko Q time detay hain.

Please Bycot Geo News for this Program.

SIR IMRAN KHAN ZINDABAAD…..

ZARDARI SB SE BARRI BEMARI….

NAWAZ SB SE BARRI BAKWAS…

IMRAN KHAN HUM SB KI JAN……

30. Truth only says:

Sethi Sahib koi kaam bhi ho … Kisi ne, kehin se, kabhi tou, Shouroo kerna hei na !!!

Kahin se Shouroo kerey ge tou kahin puhunchein ge na !!!

Sab ko pata hei ke BIG CROCS se nipatna assan nahi.

Tou kia hum phir inhin corrupt politicians ke hathoon deaf & dumb baney rahien.

Some One, Some Where Has To Take A Start !!!

Do You Have Any Other Better Option ….. Obviously The answer is ''NO''.

@@@@@@@ Innamal aamaloo binniyaat @@@@@@@

For GOD Sake !!! Sethi sahib you can not even visualize, The Honesty, Patriotism and Faith full Personalities are with IMRAN KHAN, You are too USED to the Corrupt System of back doors, kick backs and personal greed of parliamentarians & status quo …….Mr.sethi You can not even just imagine that HONEST people still exist in Pakistan.

Honesty still resides in the hearts of Many Many Many Many Many Pakistanis.

Do not put All the Politicians in the same bag.

Let there be an interim government and you will see ……..

'P T I' is bringing up an Emergency Plan to tackle the Major Urgent Issues. Please help them to make it Feasible and Applicable.

We should encourage 'P T I's Team in the 'Starting of a New Era'.

31. Ah1993 says:

ap ka kya kahna, Tipu Sultan ya koi farishta bhi a jai ap phir bhi yahi kahain ga is mulk ka kuch nahi bana ga. :/

• warraich1853 says:

ap ney sehi kaha yeh shakhs disinformatin phelata hai. is ney iran ,china, aur quba ke khoni inklab ki misal de mager yeh shakhs pura sach nehi boley ga keunkey malayshia aur turkey ney khuni nehi balkey vote key zariey tarukki ki hai

32. m.k. says:

APNE DES KI AJAB KAHANI

NAJAM SETHI SB AAJ AAP SE PTI KE SUPPORTER KHUSH HE ,JAB AAP NE INN LOGO KO KOI AUR STYLE ME SACH BATA YA TO PHIR NARAZ HO JAE GE TOO NAJAM SB INN BACHO KA KHIYAL RAKHA KARO INN LOGO KI SIRF WAH WAH KIYA KARO,YEH BHI KHUSH AUR INN KA KHUSRA LEADER BHI KHUSH

• wakeup says:

Really?

1. What were the other teams doing before and after Imran’s team? Kia wo ub tak ghas khaa rahey hain?

2. Imran took donations and built something wonderful. Do you know where your tax money goes? Look around you? Kia khoobsoorat mulk banaya hai tumharay jungli siyasat danon nai. And the business is an Endowment Fund but it will be fruitless to explain to you what this means–you just don’t have the brains to understand it

3. Did I miss the elections that you participated in in your dreams? Wait til the elections and then open your mouth– you will know how many will come to vote. And Imran can only do so much through his own efforts– he needs to mobilise the resources of the state, a USD 220 billion economy, to turn things around.

Such ignorance! Please grow up for the sake of our country.

It is ignorance like this that is holding us back. Can you please grow up?

• riaz127 says:

Shehbaz Sharif Pagal

Petrolium Minister Nisar Pagal

Abid Sher Ali Pagal

Rana Sana Pagal

Captain( Baghorra ) Safder Pagal

Khwaja Sara Khusra

Mushahid Khusra

Nawaz Sharif Guru

PML – N tu Party hi Pagalon aur Khusron Ki hai.

• pti.is.a.must says:

@m.k. . yaar bolnay say pahlay soch to liya karo . imran khan ko donations mili to aaj cancer hospital tumharay samnay hay, pooray mulk main labs hain aur jald hi peshawar mein bhi hospital start honay wala hay. namal university samnay hay. ek baat yaad karo kay qarz utaro mulk sanwaro main bhi logoo nay dil khol kar donations di thi nawaz shareef ko, woh kahan hain? aaj tak aik paisay ka bi hisab mila kisi ko? woh paisa bhi business par laga lakin fark ye hay kay shaukat khanum ka paisa laga to aik ki jaga 2 cancer hospital mil gaye, qarz utaro ka paisa laga to sirf nawaz shareef ko palace mila. hummein kuch nahi mila.

cricket world cup main serf imran ko credit nahi milta , poori team ko milta hay. aor wohi team aaj tak imran ki captaincy ki misaal deti hay, uss team ko to choro poori dunia imran ki captaincy ki misaal deti hay. aor leader ko hamesha ziada credit jata hay meray bhai, 1965 ki war poori pakistan army nay jeeti thi lakin field marshal ka title serf ayub khan ko mila tha, her major her general ko field marshal nahi kaha jata. this is why leadership is so important

• arifwaheed80 says:

MK khoosra hoga tumhara bap aur GANJA SHAREEF,KHOOSRA ASIF AUR mr bean JINKI SHAKLA,N BIKOOL AURATO,N JESI hay hamara leader ever green HERO hay lanai ki aulad hamare leader ko bura kehta hay lanat ho tum per

33. pti.is.a.must says:

najam sethi ka aik fikra jo woh baar baar bolta raha iss programme mein kafi interesting hay. kay policy bohot achi hay , neeyat bohot achi hay lakin ho nahin sakta kiun kay is say pahlay aisi koshish kisi nay ki thi jo nakaam hui. mr sethi kia aap ko nahi lagta kay pahlay koshish issi liye nakaam howi kiun kay niyat achi nahi thi? niyat achi ho aur kuch karnay ki koshish ki jaye to kamzor policy bhi bohot kuch day jati hay.

jitnay factors sethi sahab nay bataye kay policy kamyaab kiun nahi ho sakti unn ko main nahi manta kiun kay agar PTI government main aayi to zahir hay buhut he heavy vote lay kar aaye gi, sweep karay gee, aor agar aisa hota hay to inn chotay chotay factors ki kia hasiyat rah jaye gee? kis base par koi mukhalfat karay ga? koi MNA ya minister fund na milnay par kaisay party chor sakta hay jab uss ko pata ho kay iss party nay achanak say sweep kia hay aor agar mainay chor bi diya to within a month dubara election karwa kar party koi doosra MNA bana lay gee. kon challenge karay ga election sweep karnay walay imran khan ko? dosri baat ye kay dosri parties iss liye kamyab nahi hoti kiun kay unn ko compromise karna parta hay apni performance ki waja say aor apni corruption ki waja say, iss liye woh businessman say bhi black mail hoti hain aur sarkari officers say bhi, jis nay straight forward kaam karna ho uss ko koi kaisay black mail karay ga? ek baat yaad rakhain kay ek government ki achi ya bad reputation buhut count karti hay . ajj hum khul kar har kisi ko rishwat offer ker detay hain kiun kay humme pata hay government ka set up hi corruption par hay, kal ko imran khan jaisay prime minister ho ga to ooper walay officers ko buhut kuch soch kar corruption karni ho gi, aur jo officer khud nahi karay ga woh neechey walay ko kaisay karnay day ga?

34. shakeel7863 says:

He said what he said about the PTI policy but at the end of the programe he asked munib to vote for PTI

It means he is appreciating the step taken by PTI but he believes that they will not be able to implement

I think his believe is so week when Allah want any nation to change their fates (چڑیوں سے بھی باز مروا دیتا ہے )

What is count before ALLAH are good attentions and sethi has no doubt about PTI ,s good intentions ..,

35. pti.is.a.must says:

najam sethi i heard ur opinion about pti energy policy n i dont agree to u at all. jo aap ka point hay kay pakistan kay pass technology ya capability nahin hay thar coal se kuch karnay ki, ya gas nikalnay ki, to aap ko ek baat yaad karwa doo kay ek din tha jab aap kay pass technology nahi thi nuclear bomb bananay ki. bana ya nahi? fighter jet bananay ki technology nahi thi, nuclear submarine,one of the best artillery tanks in world, one of best missile technology, yeh sab karnay ki technology and funds nahin thay, lakin yeh sab kaam huey ya nahi? agar baki countries bhi yeh soch kar beth jatay kay hamaray pas technology nahi kuch karnay ki to aaj dunya main kia hota? lakin log step letey hain, start kartay hain n dekhtey hi dekhtey baat kahan say kahan pohanch jati hay. n for ur kind info thar main pahlay hi few towers kaam ker rahay hain that r producing gas. app ki doosri baat kay koi country paisa nahi day ga, again let me remind u kay koi country aap par taras kha kar paisa nahi deta, har koi apnay apnay interest and profit kay liye aata hay. and whole world agrees that pakistan is located on one of the most important geographical corridors in the world, middle east, china, central asia yeh sab aisay regions hain kay inn sab ko aap ki zaroorat hay agar aap unn ko secure and long lasting investments ki opportunity dey saktay ho jo na ppp nay kiya na pmln nay kiya. doosri baat kay kisi government kay kehnay say businessman apna paisa doosray country main nahi lagata, businessman khud jata hay jahan uss ko ziada profit milta hay. jaisay aap ka businessman bangladesh chala gya.so if pti says they can bring investment iss ka matlab yeh nahi kay they gona beg for it, it only means they r gona make policies and secure environment jiss ki waja say bahir kay businessman ko pata ho kay pakistan main business kiya to government and institutions ko rishwat diye baghair hum business kar saktay hain. so unn policies par discuss karnay ko kuch nahi aap kay pass iss liye sirf wish list keh dena kafi hay kia? kia aik wakt mein nuclear power hona wishlist nahi tha? fighter plane n missiles banana wist list nahi tha? teesra topic jis ko sirf touch kar kay guzar gaye aap, kay electricity producing power plants ka fuel change kiya jana chahiye, it was one of most important thing and u didnt even discuss it, kisi bhi economist, industrialist, engineer say pooch lo , sab aap ko aik hi baat batayain gey kay the main objective of running any industry successfully depends on how u can lower ur manufacturing cost every now n then. and all engineers here r gona agree with me that changing fuel oil is not that expensive and its not at all difficult. u dont have to change the whole plant, u only change the burner and fuel system, industrialists all over the world do such changes in their factories and mills all the time depending on which fuel is getting cheaper n is gona stay cheaper for next few years.just like u change ur car from petrol to cng.najam sethi ne typical style main pakistani nation ko undermine kiya hay. he is one of those people jo west say kuch ziada hi impressed hain aor pakistan main samajhtay hain kay unn k ilawa kisi main koi talent nahin jo diesel engine ko gas par chala sakay.

• wakeup says:

Ignore the old naysayer. Let him live in lala land of ” oh, it is only a wish list.” Here is a list of some other items on Imran’s wish list that have become reality:

1. Cricket’s highest honour, the World Cup

2. Asia’s best and world’s only free cancer hospital

3. Namal University in backward Pakistan, issuing University of Bradford Degree

4. The largest political party in Pakistan, starting with just one person and now boasting 7-10 million members

Rub this in Sethi’s face. He belongs to the group of many jealous people who can’t swallow all the achievements Imran has accomplished–it makes them feel like little men despite their tall claims and inflated egos!

Full speed ahead Imran. We will support you to change our beatutiful country for the better where our children can live, work and play with a smile on their face and a song in their heart!

• m.k. says:

APNE DES KI AJAB KAHANI

CRICKET WORLD CUP

1.SIRF IMRAN THA BAKI KE 10 PLAYERS GHAS KHANE GAI THE

2.ASIA KI BEST CANCER HOSPITAL JIS ME PURI QOUM KA PAISA,JIS KE PAISO SE BUSINESS KIYA JA RAHA HE

3.10 MILLION MEMBERS ME SE BAHUT SARE CHUP KARKE GHARO KO BETH GAI KE YEH AADMI SIRF LARE LAPE DE RAHA HE KAR KUCH NAHI RAHA

WE PAKISTANI WILL DEFEAT TO U ,MIND IT

• wakeup says:

Really?

1. What were the other teams doing before and after Imran's team? Kia wo ub tak ghas khaa Ramey hain?

2. Imran took donations and built something? Do you know where your tax money goes? Look around you? Kia khoobsoorat mule banaya hai tumharay jungli siyasat danon nai. And the business if an Endowment Fund but it will be fruitless to explain to you what this means–you just don't have the brains to understand it

3. Did I miss the elections that you participated in in your dreams? Wait til the elections and then open your mouth– you will know how many will come to vote. And Imran can only do so much through his own efforts– he needs to mobilise the resources of the state, a USD 220 billion economy, to turn things around.

It is ignorance like this that is holding us back. Can you please grow up?

• calico says:

Zardari wounded them with his ARROW while Nawaz, Sher ate them alive to the bones, hyenas munching on their bones, and took their belongings to England.

Distinctive Achievements of Nawaz for the last 25 Years in Govt.

1)HUDDABYYA PAPER MILL CORRUPTION CASE

2) MOTOR WAY 160 MILLION DOLLARS CORRUPTION CASE

3) ISI CORRUPTION CASE

4) LAPTOP CORRUPTION CASE

5) RAIWIND CASE

6) MONEY LAUNDERING CASE

7) MAYFAIR FLATS CASE

8) AYSHA AHAD MALIK CASE…Abusing Pakistani Women… Where NGO??

9) SEX TABLETS CASE

10) KIM BARKER CASE….Sexy Susan leaped on Jewish Journalist

11) JEDDAH STEEL MILL CASE

12) SAROOR PALACE CASE

RAYMOND BAKER BOOK, ACHILLES HEEL.

• zulfi123 says:

My dearest friend PTI.Must.say,

You have made my day. Your comments are so relavent and to the point. I wish if your points could have been read by N.S. and other negative thinking people. A strong will with good intentions to do any thing is the basic per-requisite to achieve the goal. I wish if N.S talk to me and I will give him millions of examples where people have made impossibles as possibles. I live outside the country and have plan to come back when there will be an honest leadership in our country and it's not just me rather there are hundred and thousand of people who have this thinking to comeback once there will be the Government of PTI and when we will come back we will not be empty handed we will bring a sizeble capital, good brains, updated knowledge and a lot of talent with us and that all will help to shape our beloved country as a respectable nation on the globe. My e-mail address is zulfi786@hotmail.com. Pl keep in touch. Thanks

36. grow says:

PTI initiated a healthy discussion with launching its economic vision. Njam Sethai has vast experience of past policies of governments in Pakistan. Positive thing is that a healthy debate is started on these important issues. That is a positive sign out of the conventional politics of our country.

• wakeup says:

Sethi is just too scared to have his lucrative income for doing a few hours of bullshit taxed if PTI comes to power. All tax cheaters are afraid of PTI–that is where the hate comes from!

37. warraich1853 says:

yeh budha jo aqel kul bana phirta hai yeh hameshan mayusi hi phelata hai. yeh anti pakistan aur anti pti hai.ager farz kar len keh imran is mulk main behtri nehen la sakta to phir is key ilawa kaun hai jo is mulk ko behter chala sakta hai. keunkey imran k alawa hum sub parties ko aur marshallaw ko bee dekh chukey hain. so mujhey yaqeen hai key imra in sub sey behter sabat ho ga.main dua karta hoon key allah pak imran ko sehat dey aur us ki hafazat karey aur ussey sabat kadam rakhey(ameen)

• wakeup says:

Ignore him. Let him live in lala land of " oh, it is only a wish list." Here is a list of some other items on Imran's wish list that have become reality:

1. Cricket's highest honour, the World Cup

2. Asia's best and world's only free cancer hospital

3. Namal University in backward Pakistan, issuing University of Bradford Degree

4. The largest political party in Pakistan, starting with just one person and now boasting 7-10 million members

Rub this in Sethi's face. He belongs to the group of many jealous people who can't swallow all the achievements Imran has accomplished–it makes them feel like little men despite their tall claims and inflated egos!

Full speed ahead Imran. We will support you to change our beatutiful country for the better where our children can live, work and play with a smile on their face and a song in their heart!

38. farooq.KSA says:

To Mr. sethi sir app ka tajziya is ok but me apse agree nahi kerta meri umeed imran khan hai

39. MIT says:

pls,pls,pls best way to defeat these biased anchors like sethi and sana is not to watch the program i am aure the ratings will go down as most of their viewers who support change from corrupt noora/ppp

40. uzman0 says:

nice show sethi sab

41. a gowher says:

So today is the decision day for Arslan Iftikhar, It will be the easiest guess.

Arslan son of Chief Justice will be found total innocent and the Judges will declare him a poor victim and an honest bussinessman.

42. shimtiaz says:

Entirely negative Analysis.Inspite of appreciation, Mr Sethi contradict Tehreek e insafs ecconomic policey. It seems Mr Sethi is working with some Anti pakistans Group.

• wakeup says:

Najam Sethi is just too scared to have his lucrative income for doing a few hours of bullshit taxed if PTI comes to power. All tax cheaters are afraid of PTI–that is where the hate comes from!

43. ssulehria1 says:

Sethi is pathetically pessimistic and it is difficult for him to be anything else. If he heard everything as he says he did – carefully, then obviously he wasted his time and didn’t understand a word of what was said during the interview with Asad Umar.

44. zaiiny brainy says:

This is exactly the kind of analysis expected from Mr Sethi. I did not need to even watch the program to know what he was going to say.

Comparing the inshallah , first and only honest democratically elected leadership to the pack of thieves that have ruled us so far is not only unfair but extremely misleading.

Do not forget the examples of Malaysia ,Turkey and Singapore plagued by corruption and bad governance.If one honest leader can make a change there, why not here??? Why not us???

Just wait and watch . The nay sayers will be putting their big feet into their even bigger mouths.

45. mypakistan1947 says:

Imran Khan kp jab b koi kamyabi milti hai ya wo koi new policy ya agenda paish krta hai kamyab jalsa krta hai sheti begairat ko tattian lag jati hai sur ye apny aaqaon jin sy paisey khata hai ko khush krna shoro kr deta hai. koi nahi ye log isi ghaltfehmi me rahein tu acha hai. wo waqat dooor nahi jab Pakistan taraqi karey ga InshaALLAh aur ye sab begairato k mu band ho jaien gy

46. Khan Muhammad says:

Sethi saheb your analysis is 50 % is correct and 50% is unbelievable. You must appreciate PTI for the good reforms and give the good comments where pti doing good work.

47. ICEMAN says:

Someone should please ask Najam Setha as to the purpose of his visit to Immigration Attorney Neil Weinrib and Associates office in July 2000; this man wanted to emigrated to the United States and the person who accompanied this ganja dajjal to the above mentioned attorney's office claimed the Najam Setha is the best and most renowned journalist of Pakistan.

This man is on the payroll of Malik Riaz Thaykaydar and a baygahirat of the highest order. He belongs to the elite list of bayghairats produced by Pakistan some of them include Musharraf the commando, Zardari, Nawaz, Altaf, Asfandyar, Faisal diarrhea Abidi etc.

48. abdulhakim says:

Talkshow by najam sethy is quite one sided . Outcome was that pakistan is suffering with un curable diesels and I khan cannot make any betterment , which is his guess. Sethy and like minded journalists should give hope

To people and not to confuse. He may have any other option but poor people of Pakistan have to deside wether

They want change or they wants to be ruled by the current crupt politicians.

49. mudassar.sharif9 says:

marey jan merra maan

IMRAN KHAN IMRAN KHAN

Mery aan marey shan

IMRAN KHAN IMRAN KHAN

50. noman105 says:

His total objection is based on one single point

since musharaf, Benazir and Nawaz could nt do it so Imran khan will also not be able to do it

One thing Mr sethi He proved he can do those things which others could nt do

He made cancer hospital when 19 out 20 doctors and people like u said its not possible its non sence bt de did it

than university but most important is that all people like u said he can never be a good politicican and u people never took him serious but now see where he and his party is now. All your analysis about his party and his politics proved wrong. Now discussing his party policy in whole of ur program means how important his party is now to every one. Mr sethi u r accepting your defeat at this stage.

See with the support of youth and middle class how he brings the change in the country InshAllah

• mudassar.sharif9 says:

NOMAN

thank you for your nice comments noman. sethy is a good man nomaan but it will take a little more time when he will be convience as he has seen so much ont of his corruption in front of his eyes, he is finding it hard to accept that even that kind of economic reforms can happen in pakistan,

• sher says:

I think his anlaysis is very accurate.

PTI should review their policies…

and produce a little practical policies……

Shaukat Khanam is a miracle.. no doubt….. but making a shaukat khanam and running a country is totally different thing…

For e.g. running the whole army and running a country is totally opposite. as we have seen in the past…

I dont support Tehreek Insaaf.. but my favourite personality is still Imran Khan.. and I will start supporting PTI… when he will start telling the truth.. i.e Pakistan need minimum 10-15 years to come out of this mess created by Generals… and another 25 years for deveolpment.

We need his leadership … he should i come out and appologize to Pakistani People ..especially innocent youth .. for misleading them and giving false hope.. and give a long term policy and tell them i can bring change but it will take a little long time………. take the nation in confidence……

I pray May Allah succeed him… but that is the only thing I can do.. Because Allah hi help kar sakta hain…because looks like his policy cannot…..

End of the day… My concern is Pakistan…

If PTI ki qismat main government hain…than we should pray ..that Allah PTI ko kamyabi day aur Pakistan ko kushhaal karay…….

Long Live Pakistan…..

51. mudassar.sharif9 says:

sethy saheb i have great respect for you always, you are a EDUCATED man, no question about it, but with all due respect i disagree with you, please remember my words, IMRAN WILL SWEEP THE ELECTION AND EVERY THING WILL HAPPEN, DEFINATELY…WILL HAPPEN, WHAT YOU ARE DOUBTING TODAY. thank you

• mudassar.sharif9 says:

one thing more sethy saheb, NO BODY dare to remove imran from power or drail him, imran is imran, not zardari, bb, or norra sharif……i am agree with you about neyyet, i mean the intentions of PTI, trust me they will be implemented, you will see pakistan changing in front of your very eyes

52. athal says:

So basically what Sethi is saying is that IMRAN KHAN cant do anything. Every thing is a wish that will never come true and that Imran khan wont be able to do any better than Zardari and Nawaz.

Pakistan has no future. Corruption is our culture. Our youth has no future. There is no morality left anywhere. The future is dark. Things will be the way they are. Every one should get ready for things to get worse………..etc, etc

Either SETHI is this much pessimistic , OR He is just as much corrupt that he does not want things to get any better…….

Agree or disagree thats my analysis

• wakeup says:

He is just a pathetic old man trying to avoid the prospect of paying taxes under a PTI government! It will reduce his income and make him drink Beaujlais Village instead of Chambolle-Musigny!

• azharmalik says:

He's a sick Man,I m more worried about that young 'chap wh o has a long future ahead.My request to him would b to get rid of this Madaria sethi fellow.he's sickening.since long I haven't watched his show.He can't

digest IK.in punjabi there's a saying.Ae potrian de wigray ain.

• sher says:

you should focus on his last comments… so who to vote?

There is one thing i know most of the people here .. have not seen the governemt of Nawaz..

now you will say or most of the people might say….

What he had done in those 2 years….? from 1990 -1993.. lets not talk about 1997 tenure.. because he took a difficult decision…. of Atomic explosion…. and he knew.. that will cost his power…. and especially his popularity….

Go and ask around people whose age is above 45 .. they will tell you.. that was one of the best era of Pakistan……..

But Imran Khan youth ko bewaqoof banaa rahaa and our youth is so innocent…… That was peanuts for him……….

As long Najam Sethi credibility ….

Come on anyone who criticize PTI policy ,, is corrupt… i am very ashamed to find out this is the mentality of our youth….

I would be a better idea… after this criticizem PTI should review… Because what he has said wrong.. explain ….

• athal says:

We all know that it will not be easy for anyone to overcome all these crisis overnight. But u need someone with the will of leading the country in the right direction. That someone is diffinetly not Nawaz or Zardari or any other politician but Imran khan. Imran is shining because he is honest educated, bold and a man of principles. Shahbaz is better than nawaz at least he can answer a question on his own. Nawaz can only read back to u from a paper or TelePrompTer! I call him a dumbi

As for as 90s go it was a better time it was more simple timeand 80s were even better. The $ was worth something in the 80s. Nawaz is the same guy today with more experience and my father used to vote for him in the 90s both times. But if u think he needs another chance from my generation, I will have to say NO thanks.

He is not my religion that I need to follow because my father voted for him

I want change not the same

IK rules

• sher says:

Brother..

I respect all supporters of PTI.. According to their point of view and wisdom Imran can bring change… They support Imran because they want better Pakistan…

So no doubt on intentions of IK and PTI supporters…

The only thing i can say here according to my wisdom, knowledge, and limited experience .. I disagree with his poloicies and his politics…

PML N have the wisdom and team to take Pakistan out from this mess..

this is my point of view…. and firmly believe on it…

Hope for the best..

• athal says:

Brother you vote for who every you want. I have to tell you one thing and that is when you go out to vote this time dont look at someone policy please look and see how honest and competent and principled is that person that you are voting for!

If you think that some one is nawaz sharif then do it and if you doubt it then please vote for some one that you think will be honest.

I dont see any difference between PPP, PML-A/Z, Anp, MQM, diesel group.They are tried and tested.

there is a saying

You fool me once shame on you. you fool me twice shame on me!!!!

• yahoo says:

100% agree with u. ager nawaz ky us peroid ko chalny deya jata aur dosry number py US afghan aur pakistan na ata, tu aj Pakistan tarakee yafta mulk hota. lekin yahan kese ko b chalny nahen deya jata. nawaz ki wo government b chalny nahen de gi sirf 2 years aur kuch month chali. tu bai najam ky analysis wo tamam batien bta raha hy jo kah yahan ki ground realities han.

53. shakeel7863 says:

At the end he asked munib to vote for ?????

• wakeup says:

PPP, of course! What else would you expect from Minions of the Evil Empire?

• alphamale says:

it is obvious he was asking muneeb to vote for pti you imbecile. he was talking about pti the whole time, he never even alluded to ppp.

really how god damn stupid are you? how does someone as dimwitted as you are ever learn how to operate a computer? honestly how the hell have you managed to make it anywhere in life with that tiny a brain? i really would like to know.

in case you needed more proof that he was talking about pti, pti trolls down voted shakeel7863's QUESTION to -4. you guys down voted a QUESTION. he didn't make a point or a comment you could disagree with. he only asked a QUESTION. THAT'S IT!!! and that too, a question whose answer you should be happy to know. ponder that. thats the kind of morons you people are.

• wakeup says:

Are you intoxicated on cheap wine? You have horrible manners and you defend this old geezer like he is your master. We don't care about his vote or yours for that matter–shove it up your arse. And I have come a lot farther in life based on hard work and humility not on agrees-licking like you. Can you do anything other than picking your nose or defending Shilpa Shetty, you dickbrain?

• alphamale says:

you are the one with an obsession with discrediting sethi. you've left no less than 17 comments on this episode alone, many of them nothing but copy pasted insults.

coming to the point, what made you think that he was talking about ppp and not pti? as a pti supporter, this should have ended your hostility toward him.

and what about shakeel's comment/question getting down voted by your ilk? the 2 questions are probably linked and tell us more about you guys than anything else.

• wakeup says:

I am not discrediting Ms. Shilpa Shetty, he is discrediting himself by always defending his drinking buddies under the false pretense of political astuteness. He considers himself a political mandarin–far from it. He is just a pathetic old geezer trying to avoid the prospect of paying taxes under a PTI government because it will reduce his income and force him to drink humble 2011 Beaujlais Village instead of 2000 Chambolle-Musigny Grand Cru!

With respect to Shakeel's question, the clever bugger never showed his cards–he just shook his head and said something like "patta hai kis ko vote daina hai?" on which his sidekick laughed (as programmed to do so) and shook his head in the affirmation. This is poilitical theatre at its best but I have been on this planet for many years to see through the facade and satire. Shilpa Shetty, sorry sorry sorry, Najam Sethi is a conjoined twin of PPP and he will never vote for PTI! Let the government change and we will see how much of a "reality" show he has got left.

Wanna be patriotic, alphamale? Vote for PTI and pay your fair share of taxes. No more hanck pancky!

p.s: I thought you were Mini Me Muneeb but I am beginning to wonder if you are actually Mallick from Dunya TV? He uses the word "PTI Trolls" quite a lot, just like you…

54. faizan hayat says:

utho sethi sahb pani loe piyas lage hai uth

55. sal_k says:

najam sethi made factual errors..

the problem with sethi sb is he thinks he is an expert in every field ..politics, economics, cricket basically everything

he should have invited asad umar for discussion and sorted out the facts..

• wakeup says:

He is just a pathetic old man trying to avoid the prospect of paying taxes under a PTI government! It will reduce his income and make him drink Beaujlais Village instead of Chambolle-Musigny!

• mudassar.sharif9 says:

WAKEUP

dear brother i am agree with you and i just want to request you to use better words for sethy saheb, he is a gentleman and good man. i know he is not very supporter of our leader IMRAN KHAN and our party policies, he will be fine soon trust me wake up. he will be ok, its just a matter of time, not him every body in pakistan will see pakistan changing in front of every body,s eyes ……thank you

• alphamale says:

sal_k

could you please point out some of those factual errors?

thanks.

56. wakeup says:

Shilpa Shetty, sorry sorry sorry, Najam Sethi is just too scared to have his lucrative income for doing a few hours of bullshit taxed if PTI comes to power. All tax cheaters are afraid of PTI–that is where the hate comes from!

57. imran iftikhar says:

jab yeh bolta hai iski shakal se shetani tapakti hai

58. imran iftikhar says:

are bhai mai ne to kaha tha ke is ki bakwaas na suna karo sirf comment post kia karo ye sala teen teen pay roll par hai is ka pata karwao ye agent bi zaroor niklr ga

• mudassar.sharif9 says:

IMRAN.

KHUSH RAHOO MAREY BHAI, I AM NOT DISAGREE WITH YOU, BAS CHOOTI SE REQUEST HA KI ATNY SEHAT ALFAZ NA ESTAMAAL KERRO MAREY BHAI….THANK YOU.

LONG LIVE IK.

LONG LIVE PTI

59. okazi says:

This program is complely biased program, there is no one defending the PTI.

What has PPP done in 5 years?

IT IS ALL ABOUT INTENTIONS, MOTIVATION, TEAM WORK TOGTHER WITH A PLAN FOR CHANGE.

LETS SEE YOUR PROPOSAL, DO YOU HAVE ANTHING TO CONTRIBUTE IN THIS REGARDS

LETS HEAR IT ?

WHO HAS GIVEN YOU THE AUTHORITY TO JUDGE OTHERS – HAVE YOU ANALYSED THE CURRENT GOVERNMENTS ECONOMIC POLICES? POWER POLICY?

You should be the first one to do it – do a program on it

60. Aik Pakistani says:

I relay don,t understand why i am listing him.He is the one who want Pakistan Un stable.Just ask him a question in his view Who is the best PM in the pakistan

61. wakeup says:

Time for Mr. Najam Sethi to declare his assets and to subject himself to the same level of scrutiny as he is demanding of PTI. We want to know his assets, including his family members, the tax paid or not paid by him, and any plots he has been awarded by any government scheme, past of present. Let’s see how long his house of glass is going to hold up!

• arifwaheed80 says:

Ye takla NAJAM SETHI be iman aur American ajent hay oon se pese mangta hay apna tv chenal kholne ke liye is ki bat ka yaqin na kia jai

• wakeup says:

Shilpa Shetty, sorry sorry sorry, Najam Sethi is just too scared to have his lucrative income for doing a few hours of bullshit taxed if PTI came to power. All tax cheaters are afraid of PTI–that is where the hate comes from!

62. mycausepakistan says:

Mr Sethi which degree of global or social economics do you have and how you get right to analyze a economic policy.

This is no MONKEY BUSINESS

You are just a Jornalist………. so be that…….

Kabhi tu global political expert ban jata ha……… kabhi natural resource expert…….. kabhi defence expert …….. kabhi economic expert……….. kabhi education expert ………….. kabhi history expert …. kabhi health expert………… TU HAI KYA CHEEZ……..

I APPEAL TO ALL PEOPLE OF PAKISTAN …… PLEASE DECIDE HONESTLY……. DONT GET DECEIVED BY JUGGLERS…. they will continue their MONKEY BUSINESS with their BACHA JAMOORAS……

63. King79 says:

@ sethi saa, if you wanted to discuss PTI economic plan then you shouldd have invited Asad Umar to explain their policies……All your analysis were circling around the fact that because the policies are too fair therefore they are not implementible……i would call that rubish analysis….

64. imran iftikhar says:

o manhoos aadmi mayusi phelana chor de kabhi pti walon ke ache kaam ki taarif bhi kar do lekin masla to tumhare aka ka hai woh tumhare paise band kar de ga..

65. Mo says:

dum shitty is a shitty guy guys just dont listen to this program he is anti change in this country because his masters american dont want imran for them he is too radical and he will stop the contovesial war on terrorism. Americans love to have enimies if they dont have they will create it for them it is always good guys against bad guys. All through their history they have been doing this and they simply cannot break the habbit of not having to fight with some body for this reason or that , if only they could know that time have changed for them greatly they are no longer the super power or any power . No body in the world is afraid of them any more , these two wars are enough to prove but they just dont seem to get it. Soon they would realize that they are just fighting shadows not real people. Pakistan and pakistani establishment are only people on earth today who fear these Yankees for their own reason which is too secret to share with people.

Unfortunately they still have guys like dum shitty would do their job for a few bucks., without realizing that it just does not work any more.

• fazeel says:

shity sab ap ko hosla afxai karnee chaye thee ap mayosee phila rahe hain inshaallah imran khan ye sab kar ke dekhai ga puri kowm uss ke sath hai abb nahee to kabee nahee shity sab logon main aisee mayoosee mat philaw thanks

66. rashid79 says:

name any businessman jo mayoos ho kay ya policy tu achi hay magar ho nahi sakti yaar ye sheetan awam ko mayooos kerna chah raha hay kay ye sub aisa e rahay ga kuch change nahi ho ga just vote for PTI

67. aik pakistani says:

i think today, Sethi sb ka programme kafee acha thaa. these are challenges which IK has to face

PLease PTI supporters, be tolerant and respect different opinion.

• rashid79 says:

then what u think kuch na kiya jaye aur jaisa ja raha hay waisa janay dain what r u talking abt bro we respect dfrnce of opinion but this is not difrnce of opinion this is dfrence of intrest . intrest of pakistan which PTI protecting and intrest of west which sethi protecting

• aik pakistani says:

I have no doubt IK capabilities but then I have also no doubt how corrupt our society is. So to be honest, if you guys think that there will be no challenges, then we are all living in fools paradise.

One positive thing today, Sethi has given full programme to discuss PTI policy which itself is huge change.

Lets make friends rather than everyone talking about rigid and extreme PTI supporters.

68. ik786 says:

mr, sethi its not your fault. your mental approach is very limited.

69. riaz127 says:

Pata nai ye GEO NEWS walay iss Harami, suwar ki aulad, CIA k Agent , Ganjay Pagal ko Q time detay hain.

Please Bycot Geo News for this Program.

SIR IMRAN KHAN ZINDABAAD…..

ZARDARI SB SE BARRI BEMARI….

NAWAZ SB SE BARRI BAKWAS…

IMRAN KHAN HUM SB KI JAN……

70. mr says:

baba g incourage karain khan sahib ko discourage na karain aqle kull na samjho apne aap ko

71. sibi says:

yaar mat deko es GEO tv ko wese mai to tum logo ki comments parkar program dekhta hon

u no y

muje tum par zeyada yaqeen hai bejaye es shatiii ki

INSHALLAH Pakistan badle ga mai pti hon

72. lahori10 says:

Good to know the other side of spectrum.

His analysis is not biased and should be taken as another point of view.

As far as PTI is concerned, all that glitters may not be gold but we have seen these filthy rocks that has been sold to us for decades as gold and it turned out to be disaster.

If PTI can even achieve a quater of their obectives, it will put the country to a road of self reliance and confidence. The filthy tip we are in , we can only go up if the direction is right.

• aati1507 says:

Can u please explain what other side of spectrum he told us? After every policy he said "Its unachievable its unachievable" If these guys really want to know whether its achievable or not and how they will achieve they should call the main policy maker Asad Umar.

73. aati1507 says:

Saari policy ko 100 se 0 kar dia… Wah Najam Sethi Wah… Guys I have seen so many times that Najam Sethi twist the facts so nicely according to his way of thinking. This guy is not more than a fact twister. Please don't follow his analysis.

74. aik_aur_aik says:

najam sethi you are american agent .and you are not economist then why you are talkiing on imran s economic program.you know nothing about economic then why you are barking on the program.

keep it up imran khan we are with you.

• khalidriaz says:

Bhai bara asaan ho gya hai aaj her kisi ko kafar, ghadar ore agent kehna. is kay bajay aap nay koe rational arguments diya hota to baat bhi banti. is mein to koee shak nahi kay investor nahi hain ore China bhi kae projects se chala gya hai ore aap ki supreme court ka bhi koe acha impression nahi hai. Arabs ko to choro wo to pakay America ki haan mein haan ore naan mein naan milain gey.

75. iffitheking says:

well done Sir jee… Dhajiya ura di… magar payar se.. heheheh

76. samar spain says:

ganja pagal ho gaya hai pata nahi is ko pti se kya takleef hai yaar koi acha sochata hai us ko mase log sochne bi nahi deate

77. zamzam says:

kindly logoon ko aware karain k suba k nara lagana kitna khternaak ha is weqt main jeb Balochistan, Sind,KPK jel raha ha,,,

Kon sa channels and Anchors paid hain????????

Mager afssos to is 4th piller media per ha jo khud sakta piller apna aap ko kehta ha mulak ka,,,In ko sharem aini chaiya jeb suba k issue ko hawa deta hain,,,Inko to awam ko batana chaiya k ager ya pindora box is time khul gaya to ya mulak nahi bacha ga,,,phir ya punjab tek nahi tuka gi baat,,,,PPP na pehla b mulak tora tha ab phir wohi siyset khail raha hain,,,or ANP or MQM ko seb janta hain pehla hi sa,,,or ARMY seb tamasha daaikh rahi ha,,,

1. ARY news 100% paid by PPP and MQM….

2. Duniya Tv Paid by PPP and Riaz thakadar

3. Sama Tv Paid by PPP and MQM

Anchors paid by PPP,,,Waseem badami,,,Jasmeen manzoor,,,Asma shirazi,,,Kamran khan,,, or is k ilawa jitna loog PPP k logoon ko one by one show kerwa raha hain,,,Wo bhi kioonka Awam to inki shakel nahi dekhna chehti ha phir ya media wala in logoon ko kaisa bula laita hain,,,

Ab phir gendi siyset shuru ker di ha PPP,,,MQM,,,ANP and Q Leauge,,,Sirf apni hakoomet k lia,,,Suba suba khalna ki,,,In ko ya nhi pta k mulak kidher jia ga,,,Ya to MQM siyset khail rahi ha,,,Kioonka at the END unko sindh ko torna ha or phir pakistan ko torna ha,,,Isi sisyset main ya ANP or PPP sath mili hui ha,,,Lannti na hoon to,,,