Posted by Shoxee [ Administrator ZemTV ] on 14 August 2012 | Filed under Geo News
Aapas ki baat on Geo news – 14th august 2012
please wait...
Rating: 8.3/10 (110 votes cast)
Aapas ki baat on Geo news - 14th august 2012, 8.3 out of 10 based on 110 ratings
9196536 Commentshttp%3A%2F%2Fwww.zemtv.com%2F2012%2F08%2F14%2Faapas-ki-baat-on-geo-news-14th-august-2012%2FAapas+ki+baat+on+Geo+news+-+14th+august+20122012-08-14+18%3A57%3A53Shoxee+%5B+Administrator+ZemTV+%5Dhttp%3A%2F%2Fwww.zemtv.com%2F%3Fp%3D91965Leave your comment
Mr Najam I sorry what ever u say about this war I totally disagree with u .this is not our war .why USA when there and start bombing on afghanis Cuz 9/11 was a inside job u know the reality but u give a wrong advice to the people on TV shame on u .if u r against Pakistan u should go some where else plz .we don't need your advices .
i am totally flabergasted to see the truthful accounts of analysis & debate with the words from MR. JINNAH 's declaration of independence.
IHAVE READ THE ESSENCE MANY TIMES BEFORE BUT CONTRADICTED BY MANY PAKISTANI WRTINGS AND BOOK THAT I HAD READ AS STUDENT IN EAST PAKISTAN.
TO DAY , YOU JUST MENTIONED THE TRUTH AND ALSO THE GENERAL KIYANI " IT WAS INTERNAL FACTORS OF FAILURE AND NOT EXTERNAL FACTOR "
PAKISTAN promulgated a law " enemy's property" and 300,000 hindus middleclass from east pakistan all were caputred same happend in west pakistan for sikhs and hindus.
this INJUSTICE , FORCEFUL CONVERSION , HARASSMENT TO HINDUS DAILY WAS NOT EVEN FORGOTTEN BY ALLAH & 2+2 =4 IS NOW TRUE
HAZRAT E MOHTARUM IN YAGOG MAGOG PAY KAN MUT DHARO.YAY DONO BIKAO MAAL HAIN CHUND RUPEES KAY LIAY APNA IMAN BAICH DIA HAI,THEY NEVER SPEAK REALITY.WHEN WE KNOW ALL PARTIES R DOING CORRUPTION BADLEY AND WE CAN NOT AFFORD ANY MORE PPP ,PMNL,MQM,OR THEIR ITTIHADI GROUP.
WE SHOULD BE HONOST AND GIVE ONE CHANCE TO IMRAN KHAN,AND HONESTLY MEDIA SHOULD SUPPORT PTI,BUT THEY R SHOWING THEIR TRUE COLOURS.
ONE MESSAGE TO ALL PTI SUPPORTERS THIS ELECTION IS LAST CHANCE TO SAVE PAKISTAN.PLEASE COME FORWARD AND SUPPORTS PTI FROM UR HEART,
ANY PRICE WE HAVE TO PAY TO SAVE PAKISTAN,DONT TURN AROUND
Najam sethi u r a pure puppet of Zordari group.U r funded by dollars there is no doubt.Just listen the Talat Hussain views about u. u r r paid by enemies.Shame to ur Ill mind.
Biased People like Najam sethi are azaaab for any nation.
Shame to Subtandard secular bikao thinking of Najam sethi
No information based on human faculties and thinking is absolute.We should keep our minds open while listening to political opinions or any opinions of these analysts because as the saying goes, "Man proposes, God disposes". We human beings think we know a lot, especially the more educated ones like Sethi, but in reality we don't.
Commentatora must not be emional. Try to understand the subject and the formation of
future Pakistan. General Kayani's statement today ia historic and it is warning to all those militants and insurgents. Todays speech of the General gives a guidelines for the years to come. Mr. Sethi has has ver politely explained the facts. The question of IK is different. Don't confuse others.
Mr. Sethi do you see Zardari and Nawaz followers of the ideals of Quaid-e-Azam?? What stops you from openly aapreciating Imran Khan world view which is more in line with our great Quaid. Why are you so reluctant to support a leader which is not corrupted by the existing system and aims to bring about change? what is prohibiting you from highlighting a person that has at least an eye in a land where everyone is blind? or are you afraid that you will loose your relevance with Imran on the stage?
MEIN AB IS KA PROGRAM NAHIEN DEKHTA KUKE YEH HAMESHA IMRAN KHAN KE KHILAF HI BAAT KARTA HAI AB PATA CHAL GAYA HAI KR YEH AMRICAN AUR INDIAN AGENT HAI JHOOT BOL BOL KE IS KI SHKAL PE MANHOOSAT CHAA GAI HAI PTI ZIDAABAD…
Now sethi got it that its our war against terrorism —- when musharraf was saying it, he was american agent. What a nation pakistanies are! We deserve to be punished by Allah like this. We made foolish our preacher (like ansar abbasi, talat husain, hamid mir etc) and corrupt our leader (like nawaz, zardari etc).
nothing but Imran Khan and PTI to save Pakistan…….
rest are all talks, I respect Sethi's knowledge but he is biased and too much diplomatic, he never supports the right cause, for him everything is either bad or either good……
he sits on the fence and criticise, responsible journalism is to go with the honest opinion and mind, speak up your mind and openly support the right cause. He enver does that.
For me, Imran Khan is the last hpoe of Pakistan, rain or shine, I think we should all support him and make a "new Pakistan" ………there will be many criticism and petty point scoring against him but to achieve a big cause, smnall things can be sacrificed…. please support IMRAN KHAN….
This guy thinks we are stupid and is playing mind games with us.Hes opposing old american policies their cold war era policies to create an image that hes not pro american.As opposing them in current times wont effect usa.But on the other hand hes supporting current american policies and acting as if its benefitial for us.He says we shouldnt have made us dependent on usa in the past but he always say we need american aid so we should do what they say as it benefits us.Im sure if he was a journalist in ayub khan era he wouldhavve said
Sick media, cesspool of vermin, Sethi is only in for himself, sicko.
Media is like a bunch of whores sitting in Heera Mindi, singing praise of corrupt Mafia, so they can get a piece of information Ministry’s funds, which are in Millions….
yes i second your thoughts. All minorities are living in a very bad condition in Pakistan and feeling insecurity. This country was made as a SECULAR (means religious tolerance) Muslim state where all religions can live safely and happily same as society developed by our Great Prophet Muhammad PBUH where the Muslims and Non Muslims were living together without any bomb blast or any killing each other. It was the most tolerant society in the history of human kind.
This is the most important SUNNAH which we have to follow if we really wanna get progress in this modern world.
Hi" well the honest opinion is that we should become serious being Pakistani , Muslim " and to look forward for the betterment of country and neva forgot the basic teachings of Islam . Which is be responsible in every aspect of life and don't hurt feelings of anybody on any basis " and learn to forgive others . HAPPY INDEPENDENCE TO EVERYONE with this hope we will meet and deal with the concern of our BALOCH BROTHERS.
Listen to him carefully, he's propagating & towing for American agenda of attacking Wazirastan at the same time hitting at Imran Khan who says it's not our war.
O fack preacher Najam takle if ur old leaders were wrong to suport America.in this modren time why u r biging America for help to establish ur own tv chanel lanatullahealalkazebeen
thank you very much for sharing our voices of heart. Yes we want Pakistan as per the guidelines of Muhammad Ali Jinnah.
His views as expressed in his policy speech on 11th August 1947 said:
There is no other solution. Now what shall we do? Now, if we want to make this great State of Pakistan happy and prosperous, we should wholly and solely concentrate on the well-being of the people, and especially of the masses and the poor. If you will work in co-operation, forgetting the past, burying the hatchet, you are bound to succeed. If you change your past and work together in a spirit that everyone of you, no matter to what community he belongs, no matter what relations he had with you in the past, no matter what is his colour, caste or creed, is first, second and last a citizen of this State with equal rights, privileges, and obligations, there will be on end to the progress you will make.
I cannot emphasize it too much. We should begin to work in that spirit and in course of time all these angularities of the majority and minority communities, the Hindu community and the Muslim community, because even as regards Muslims you have Pathans, Punjabis, Shias, Sunnis and so on, and among the Hindus you have Brahmins, Vashnavas, Khatris, also Bengalis, Madrasis and so on, will vanish. Indeed if you ask me, this has been the biggest hindrance in the way of India to attain the freedom and independence and but for this we would have been free people long long ago. No power can hold another nation, and specially a nation of 400 million souls in subjection; nobody could have conquered you, and even if it had happened, nobody could have continued its hold on you for any length of time, but for this. Therefore, we must learn a lesson from this. You are free; you are free to go to your temples, you are free to go to your mosques or to any other place or worship in this State of Pakistan. You may belong to any religion or caste or creed that has nothing to do with the business of the State……………
Now I think we should keep that in front of us as our ideal and you will find that in course of time Hindus would cease to be Hindus and Muslims would cease to be Muslims, not in the religious sense, because that is the personal faith of each individual, but in the political sense as citizens of the State.
Jinnah, 11th August 1947 – presiding over the constituent assembly.
Furthermore he also pointed out on various occasions that the counties constitution and its financial setup must be based on Islamic principles.
The constitution of Pakistan has yet to be framed by the Pakistan Constituent Assembly. I do not know what the ultimate shape of this constitution is going to be, but I am sure that it will be of a democratic type, embodying the essential principle of Islam. Today, they are as applicable in actual life as they were 1,300 years ago. Islam and its idealism have taught us democracy. It has taught equality of man, justice and fairplay to everybody. We are the inheritors of these glorious traditions and are fully alive to our responsibilities and obligations as framers of the future constitution of Pakistan.
In any case Pakistan is not going to be a theocratic State to be ruled by priests with a divine mission. We have many non-Muslims –Hindus, Christians, and Parsis –but they are all Pakistanis. They will enjoy the same rights and privileges as any other citizens and will play their rightful part in the affairs of Pakistan.
Broadcast talk to the people of the United States of America on Pakistan recorded February, 1948.
PAKISTAN ARMY KO SALAM…
WE love our Army Generals…. We love our Army Soldeirs….
we Love our Army… we love our Navy… we love our PAF….. we love our ISI…..
we Love Pakistan.
we hate Najam sethi…… *C*I*A A*G*E*N*T
great talk guys….. great show….
bastared najam sehti did not wish pakistan and pakistani for 14 august, he is a traitor
This show should be named as "AAPIS ki BAKWAAS"………
Mr Najam I sorry what ever u say about this war I totally disagree with u .this is not our war .why USA when there and start bombing on afghanis Cuz 9/11 was a inside job u know the reality but u give a wrong advice to the people on TV shame on u .if u r against Pakistan u should go some where else plz .we don't need your advices .
GREETINGS TO NAJAM SETHI & MUNEEM FARUK :
i am totally flabergasted to see the truthful accounts of analysis & debate with the words from MR. JINNAH 's declaration of independence.
IHAVE READ THE ESSENCE MANY TIMES BEFORE BUT CONTRADICTED BY MANY PAKISTANI WRTINGS AND BOOK THAT I HAD READ AS STUDENT IN EAST PAKISTAN.
TO DAY , YOU JUST MENTIONED THE TRUTH AND ALSO THE GENERAL KIYANI " IT WAS INTERNAL FACTORS OF FAILURE AND NOT EXTERNAL FACTOR "
PAKISTAN promulgated a law " enemy's property" and 300,000 hindus middleclass from east pakistan all were caputred same happend in west pakistan for sikhs and hindus.
this INJUSTICE , FORCEFUL CONVERSION , HARASSMENT TO HINDUS DAILY WAS NOT EVEN FORGOTTEN BY ALLAH & 2+2 =4 IS NOW TRUE
'SATYAMEBO JAYATE" TRUTH WILL WIN
this is Zia ul haq Kana's Pakistan not Quaid-e-Azam's Paksitan..
HAZRAT E MOHTARUM IN YAGOG MAGOG PAY KAN MUT DHARO.YAY DONO BIKAO MAAL HAIN CHUND RUPEES KAY LIAY APNA IMAN BAICH DIA HAI,THEY NEVER SPEAK REALITY.WHEN WE KNOW ALL PARTIES R DOING CORRUPTION BADLEY AND WE CAN NOT AFFORD ANY MORE PPP ,PMNL,MQM,OR THEIR ITTIHADI GROUP.
WE SHOULD BE HONOST AND GIVE ONE CHANCE TO IMRAN KHAN,AND HONESTLY MEDIA SHOULD SUPPORT PTI,BUT THEY R SHOWING THEIR TRUE COLOURS.
ONE MESSAGE TO ALL PTI SUPPORTERS THIS ELECTION IS LAST CHANCE TO SAVE PAKISTAN.PLEASE COME FORWARD AND SUPPORTS PTI FROM UR HEART,
ANY PRICE WE HAVE TO PAY TO SAVE PAKISTAN,DONT TURN AROUND
Najam sethi u r a pure puppet of Zordari group.U r funded by dollars there is no doubt.Just listen the Talat Hussain views about u. u r r paid by enemies.Shame to ur Ill mind.
Biased People like Najam sethi are azaaab for any nation.
Shame to Subtandard secular bikao thinking of Najam sethi
Nawaz is Chota Bahi, Zardari to Chor Banaya
pakistan ka sarmaya zardari ne loot khaya
baqi bachi bhooki riaya
usko choron ne loot khaya
ab bacha mulk uska sauda karaya
No information based on human faculties and thinking is absolute.We should keep our minds open while listening to political opinions or any opinions of these analysts because as the saying goes, "Man proposes, God disposes". We human beings think we know a lot, especially the more educated ones like Sethi, but in reality we don't.
Commentatora must not be emional. Try to understand the subject and the formation of
future Pakistan. General Kayani's statement today ia historic and it is warning to all those militants and insurgents. Todays speech of the General gives a guidelines for the years to come. Mr. Sethi has has ver politely explained the facts. The question of IK is different. Don't confuse others.
Mr. Sethi do you see Zardari and Nawaz followers of the ideals of Quaid-e-Azam?? What stops you from openly aapreciating Imran Khan world view which is more in line with our great Quaid. Why are you so reluctant to support a leader which is not corrupted by the existing system and aims to bring about change? what is prohibiting you from highlighting a person that has at least an eye in a land where everyone is blind? or are you afraid that you will loose your relevance with Imran on the stage?
MEIN AB IS KA PROGRAM NAHIEN DEKHTA KUKE YEH HAMESHA IMRAN KHAN KE KHILAF HI BAAT KARTA HAI AB PATA CHAL GAYA HAI KR YEH AMRICAN AUR INDIAN AGENT HAI JHOOT BOL BOL KE IS KI SHKAL PE MANHOOSAT CHAA GAI HAI PTI ZIDAABAD…
Imran is practically helping the underprivilege while PPP and PML——
Nawaz is Chota Bahi, Zardari to Chor Banaya
pakistan ka sarmaya zardari ne loot khaya
baqi bachi bhooki riaya
usko choron ne loot khaya
ab bacha mulk uska sauda karaya
Now sethi got it that its our war against terrorism —- when musharraf was saying it, he was american agent. What a nation pakistanies are! We deserve to be punished by Allah like this. We made foolish our preacher (like ansar abbasi, talat husain, hamid mir etc) and corrupt our leader (like nawaz, zardari etc).
old fool for sale….
nothing but Imran Khan and PTI to save Pakistan…….
rest are all talks, I respect Sethi's knowledge but he is biased and too much diplomatic, he never supports the right cause, for him everything is either bad or either good……
he sits on the fence and criticise, responsible journalism is to go with the honest opinion and mind, speak up your mind and openly support the right cause. He enver does that.
For me, Imran Khan is the last hpoe of Pakistan, rain or shine, I think we should all support him and make a "new Pakistan" ………there will be many criticism and petty point scoring against him but to achieve a big cause, smnall things can be sacrificed…. please support IMRAN KHAN….
Media person like Sehti is a sold out poodle.
This is all about economic, number game…..these closet journalist only support corrupt leaddership—- so they can get their cut.
IMRAN KHAN BANAYE GA PAKISTAN PAKISTAN ZINDABAD…… EMDAD KE ZARORAT HUM KO NAHE SETHI SAAB KO HAI….. RAA KE AGENT
Vote for PML(N)
Vote for PTI,,, only one hope imran khan
PTI ZINDA BAD
This guy thinks we are stupid and is playing mind games with us.Hes opposing old american policies their cold war era policies to create an image that hes not pro american.As opposing them in current times wont effect usa.But on the other hand hes supporting current american policies and acting as if its benefitial for us.He says we shouldnt have made us dependent on usa in the past but he always say we need american aid so we should do what they say as it benefits us.Im sure if he was a journalist in ayub khan era he wouldhavve said
Sick media, cesspool of vermin, Sethi is only in for himself, sicko.
Media is like a bunch of whores sitting in Heera Mindi, singing praise of corrupt Mafia, so they can get a piece of information Ministry’s funds, which are in Millions….
Great show sethi sab but it would have been better if you had also openly talk about Ahmadiyya Community ;[
So Anti-Ahmadiyya act of 1973 clearly contradicts Jinnahs 11 august 1947 speech. Alas than ppl also call jinnah kaffir.
yes i second your thoughts. All minorities are living in a very bad condition in Pakistan and feeling insecurity. This country was made as a SECULAR (means religious tolerance) Muslim state where all religions can live safely and happily same as society developed by our Great Prophet Muhammad PBUH where the Muslims and Non Muslims were living together without any bomb blast or any killing each other. It was the most tolerant society in the history of human kind.
This is the most important SUNNAH which we have to follow if we really wanna get progress in this modern world.
Thx most of the Pakistanis dont know the meaning of SECULAR state ;[
Hi" well the honest opinion is that we should become serious being Pakistani , Muslim " and to look forward for the betterment of country and neva forgot the basic teachings of Islam . Which is be responsible in every aspect of life and don't hurt feelings of anybody on any basis " and learn to forgive others . HAPPY INDEPENDENCE TO EVERYONE with this hope we will meet and deal with the concern of our BALOCH BROTHERS.
What about Qura'an n Hadith?
Fahashi is well defined in there……
if one considers Pakistan as Islamic republic then it shud be the way it is in Islam.
once again paid program!
Listen to him carefully, he's propagating & towing for American agenda of attacking Wazirastan at the same time hitting at Imran Khan who says it's not our war.
IMRAN….NAVEDAY SUBAH ha pakistan k lia.we should stand with IMRAN
baqi sab.darkness aur manhoosat ha mulk k lia…IMRAN.taza hawah ka jhonka ha.baqi
sab badbodar aur corrupt hain.in sab leadro ka zahar ujla ha..lekan ander.mutafan
zadah..rohain gandi hain..munafiqat ki wajah se…IMRAN jitna bahar se neat ha utna
hi ander se saf ha..aik neat aur pure soul…emandar..sacha.leader ha
zardari kaa paltooooooo pillla.
aray bhai, even you can buy the services of this bikao maal. Their agenda is, limitless hunger for money
O fack preacher Najam takle if ur old leaders were wrong to suport America.in this modren time why u r biging America for help to establish ur own tv chanel lanatullahealalkazebeen
Best program of the year!
thank you very much for sharing our voices of heart. Yes we want Pakistan as per the guidelines of Muhammad Ali Jinnah.
His views as expressed in his policy speech on 11th August 1947 said:
There is no other solution. Now what shall we do? Now, if we want to make this great State of Pakistan happy and prosperous, we should wholly and solely concentrate on the well-being of the people, and especially of the masses and the poor. If you will work in co-operation, forgetting the past, burying the hatchet, you are bound to succeed. If you change your past and work together in a spirit that everyone of you, no matter to what community he belongs, no matter what relations he had with you in the past, no matter what is his colour, caste or creed, is first, second and last a citizen of this State with equal rights, privileges, and obligations, there will be on end to the progress you will make.
I cannot emphasize it too much. We should begin to work in that spirit and in course of time all these angularities of the majority and minority communities, the Hindu community and the Muslim community, because even as regards Muslims you have Pathans, Punjabis, Shias, Sunnis and so on, and among the Hindus you have Brahmins, Vashnavas, Khatris, also Bengalis, Madrasis and so on, will vanish. Indeed if you ask me, this has been the biggest hindrance in the way of India to attain the freedom and independence and but for this we would have been free people long long ago. No power can hold another nation, and specially a nation of 400 million souls in subjection; nobody could have conquered you, and even if it had happened, nobody could have continued its hold on you for any length of time, but for this. Therefore, we must learn a lesson from this. You are free; you are free to go to your temples, you are free to go to your mosques or to any other place or worship in this State of Pakistan. You may belong to any religion or caste or creed that has nothing to do with the business of the State……………
Now I think we should keep that in front of us as our ideal and you will find that in course of time Hindus would cease to be Hindus and Muslims would cease to be Muslims, not in the religious sense, because that is the personal faith of each individual, but in the political sense as citizens of the State.
Jinnah, 11th August 1947 – presiding over the constituent assembly.
Furthermore he also pointed out on various occasions that the counties constitution and its financial setup must be based on Islamic principles.
The constitution of Pakistan has yet to be framed by the Pakistan Constituent Assembly. I do not know what the ultimate shape of this constitution is going to be, but I am sure that it will be of a democratic type, embodying the essential principle of Islam. Today, they are as applicable in actual life as they were 1,300 years ago. Islam and its idealism have taught us democracy. It has taught equality of man, justice and fairplay to everybody. We are the inheritors of these glorious traditions and are fully alive to our responsibilities and obligations as framers of the future constitution of Pakistan.
In any case Pakistan is not going to be a theocratic State to be ruled by priests with a divine mission. We have many non-Muslims –Hindus, Christians, and Parsis –but they are all Pakistanis. They will enjoy the same rights and privileges as any other citizens and will play their rightful part in the affairs of Pakistan.
Broadcast talk to the people of the United States of America on Pakistan recorded February, 1948.