Policy Matters (Afghanistan-Pakistan-Talban) – 30th June 2012

Saleem Safi, Talat Masood in Policy Matters – 30th June 2012

Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)

15 Comments Leave your comment

1. shaukat ali chughtai says:

Salim Safi…Zindabad. He is right and rightly pointed out the true picture. Pakistanis will never accept Alqaida's doctrine and idealogy. Come what may, All Pakistanis will have to fight tooth and nail and defeat militants who do not believe in Pakistani institution.s.

2. purepakistan says:

Saleem Safi is a tattoo of Amrika

it is been noticed that mr saleem safi sahab is been so much eager and very active to be the VOIVE OF AMERICA, clearly fighting and justifing the rights of America and not PAKISTAN,

he is just a little baby who still believes USA is Pakistan's well wisher mr Safi look at you grow up now,

now let me say Afghanistan is our neighbour cannot be shiffted as whole as a region and merge in usa, Aghanistan remains here and always will be here and as our neighbour, so we can convince them for there and our interest (not for usa interest)

sorry its not a metter of ghairat or beghairat etc,

and dont tell me the promise to keep me and feed me is of Allah's

and not of America's and dont tell me that bullshit zameeni haqiaq,

and you blinds don't forget this most corrupt Khaqumatt in the history of Pakistan is setup by USA and is fully supported by them, if they really were your well wisher they should not support these criminals is power, if you want to be an american tattoo for no reason its up you, justifing amrika will not give you an extra life or two, Zameni Haqaia are We must remember USA distributing a Tons of Dallars to pakistani media peoples like (Saleem Safi Hassan Nisar Nazeer Naji Iftahaar Ahmad Najam setthi and many others to act for them and justify their will and opinion, who talk clear and tells america is a back staber you just label them with talibaans, but we must all respect our country our interest our people our army first, who sacrificed their lifes

Jo ye Samajjta hai ke ussay Amrica ny paida kia hai orr iss liye Nato supply khulni chahiye wo red py click karay

orr

Jo ye Maanta hai ke rizak dainaiy ka wada Allah Paak ka hai orr iss liye Nato supply nahi khulni chahiye wo green py click karay

3. giala says:

Azad media has given their support to Taliban. Media anchors like Hamid Mir, dr. Shaid Masood, Talat hussain and et.al spread this opinion that terrorists and suicide bombings in Pakistan is done by Black water. Non Muslim or anyother country needs to do any harm to Pakistan. Because Taliban and their same religious sect (Deobandi wahbi) have lot of supports from their thousands of Madrsas in Pakistan. Every suicide bombers in Pakistan is Muslim and these bombers and their trainers think themselves the best and pure Muslims and this is the best way in their believe to go in Janah. Even though these all killers who have killed so many innocents people in Pakistan should not be considered as a Muslim or even human being. I hope may Allah destroy them for ever.

4. f_araz says:

Its simple. For 3 decades, we created dozens of jihadi groups that recruited children from poor families, indoctrinated them with extremists ideas, and had them killed in Afghanistan and Kashmir. Taliban are the same jihadis belonging FATA.

5. zamzam says:

JEB SA YA MEDIA AZAD HUA HA,,,2002 K BAAD PAKISTAN K HALAT KHARAB KERNA MAIN OR ISLAM KO BEDNAA KERNA MAIN IS K BOHET BARA HATH HA,,,IK PLAN K TEHT YA KIA GIA THA,,,MANA 3 CHANNELS PER TEMPLE MENDER K PROGRAM DEKHA HA,,,JAHAN RATS KI PUJA KERTA HAIN INDIA MAIN,,,MAGER IS MEDIA KO SHREM NAHI AITI K HUM APNA AAP KO MUSLIM KEHTA HAIN,,,OR ISLAM K LIA KITNA PROGRAM KERTA HAIN IN NEWS CHANNELS PER OR ISLAM K BARA MAIN,,,,

JIS QURAN OR NABI SAW KI WAJAHA SA HAMAIN ZINDGI K MAQSAD K PTA CHALA US K LIA YA MEDIA WALA KITNI AWAZ UTHATA HAIN,,,JIS KI WJAHA SA FAISLA HONA HA JANNAT MILA GI ya DOZEKH MILA GI,,,JIN KI MAAN K CHELNA SA ALLAH NA FERMAYA MAIN TUMHAIN DUNIYA B DOON GA OR AKHRTE B,,,US KATAB K LIA OR US NABI SAW K BARA MAIN YA KITNA PROGRAM KERTA HAIN,,,

ULTA PROPOGANDA KERTA HAIN,,,SHAME SHAME SHAME,,,AISA JOURNLIST PER OR COLUMIST PER,,,JO NA KHUD AMAL KERTA HAIN NA LOGOON KO US KI TARGEEB DETA HAIN,,,YA MEDIA, CIVIL SOCIETY KIOON AWAZ NAHI UTHATI JO SAHI ILAM HA QURAN K OR HADEES K,,,US KO HAMARA SCHOOLS SA KIOON KHATEM KIA JA RAHA HA,,KIOON ISLAMIYAT PRIMARY SA LA KER UNIVERSITY TEK MUST KIOON NAHI HA,,,PRIVATE SCHOOL SA KIOON IS KO NIKAAL DIA GIA HA,,,MAGER KOIE NAHI UTAHAY GA KIOON KA AGENDA HAIN SEB K PASS,,,IS MULAK KO BERBAAD KERNA K LIA,,,LANNAT HO AISI CIVIL SOCIETY PER OR MEDIA PER JIS NA LOGOON KO GUMRAH KIA,,,SEB SA ZIADA CORRUPTION ISI MEDIA MAIN HI HA,,,YA SAFMA K AGENDA HA,,,PAKISTAN KO JEB TORA GIA TO US TIME BANGLADESH K PRINT MEDIA MAIN ISI TARAH WEST PAKISTAN K KHILAAF COMPAIGN CHALIE GIE THI,,,JIS TARAH AB KABHI YA BATAY JATA HA PAKISTAN TOOT JIA GA,,,KABHI TWO NATION THEORY K KOIE JAWAZ NAHI HA,,,KABHI ARMY K KHILAF PROPOGANDA,,,KABHI TEACHERS K KHILAAF,,,KABHI MADRASOON K KHILAAF,,,KABHI SC K KHILAAF,,,ALLAH INSHALLAH HAMARA MULAK KI HAFAZET KARA GA,,,

PRESS CLUBS MAIN KIA HOTA HA,,,SARA AAM SHARAB PEE JATI HA,,,

6. medocrate says:

In Summary : I can count you at least one thousand ( 1000 ) reasons , events, examples , logical points and much more that Pakistan is a completely Talibanized state and does not want to take a true action against Terrorism . I said one thousand in real terms and I mean 500+500 . How many examples and events you want about peopel's heads cut off in Public by Taliban . I have read at least 50 events. How many Bomb blasts you want to know about ? The record says thousands of blasts just in pakistan including mosques ( khyber agency) , Funerals ( Waziristan ) , schools ( everywhere) , universities ( many times ) , Children places ( Namaze-Juma in khyber agency ) , women places ( Meena bazaar Peshawar ) , Sports grounds ( Lakki marrwat 110 killed ) , Military base ( mehran base ) , politicians ( so many ), etc etc . Why so much success for Terrorists ? Pakistan army is behind that . It was army who made factories of terrorism since Zia-ul-Haq time and created Taliban government . If you argue that America made Talibans , it is wrong . America supported you against Russia for 10 years and also saved Pakistan from the Communist Regime . America didnt support you for the purpose that you will attack them instead of saying thanks . America also never preached you to slaughter your own muslims or balst them in Namaze-juma . it was Pakistan army and religious leaders who created Taliban government after russia had left . Army makes foreign policy , controls media 100% ( do you see anything against them in media ? No ) , creates political parties e.g PML Q by mushraff , distributes money in politicians e.g Aslam baig ,,, kidnaps those who wants to talk against army e.g in baluchistan ………. Restores Supreme Court when they want ( I have no objection but am just telling you what they do ) …………. Cuts the Supply Line when they are not happy ( civilian govt just stamps the All parties conference ) ………. gives Shakeel Afridi a punishement which is not in the Law and which does not belong to that area ………… gives shelter to Bin-e-Laaden…… gives death sentence to Prime minister ( Bhutto ) but No sentence for Musharaff who breaks oath , kills thousands, kills Nawab Bugti ………. kills Governer Salman Taseer through a guard ( but no sentence for the killer ) ……………Creates Shia Sunni Crisis ( D.I khan , kurram , Hangu etc where people wipe out each other villages and army sleeps for months ) ……….. Involved in Genocide of Shia Community in Baluchistan , Gilgit , Kohistan etc ( by the way I am Sunni but not cruel ) ………. Supports Haqqani Group and let them release all the top prisoners from Bannu Jail etc etc etc etc . Taliban and army has almost become the same thing but one does it openly and the other does it behind the scenes . Now the question is why the Army then fights against Taliban in so many places . The answers is , just like Taliban fights against each other in so many Places ( Lashkar-e-islam against Ansaar-ul-islam ) , Haqqani against maulana Nazir group , Magal Baagh against another Baagh , Gul Bahadur against another Bahadur etc . Now the last question : why I am against all these Talibanized policies ? Because I think it has brought nothing to pakistan . It has ruined our country , our democracy , our rights , our voice . It is cruelty , it is dangerous for pakistan existence , it is barbarism, it is against Islam . It is against the will and desires of majority people of pakistan , it is religious exploitation of poor patriotic people and gives benefit only to the religious leaders and army . Religious leaders take funds from Saudi arab and other muslim countries . Army already takes aid in billions from America on the name of war . Poor soldiers and poor tribals die and Brigadiers, and generals takes Cigars in their offices . Bottom line is Pakisan army is the main Culprit and responsible for bringing us to this point . Does not let Democracy to matures ………… eats the major portion of the budget ( which we pay thru taxes )…………… Loses Kashmir ……… Loses kargil…………Loses Bangladesh …………. about to lose Baluchistan …………. Loses Siachin Glacier …….. consumes portion of American Aid since 1948 . The end result seems to be like Saddam Hussain , or Gadhafi , or Basharul- Assad , or Somalia .

Now last sentence : It is always useless to do arguments or logical debate with two types of people . One is a Biased or prejudiced person and the other is Fundamentalist because they already have an opinion before they listen. If you are one of these e.g having a relative in army or a religious fanatic , then this discussion is not for you . Other than these , I welcome any disagreement .

• realityHurts says:

the real enemy of Islam and Pakistan are not Christian and Jews but Qadiyanies

• Mr Atif says:

ur longgggggg summary makes me laugh. u have certainly read the newspapers n spent a lot of time infront of tv watching news. u remember the incidents as well but u have no visions about policies , agendas and conspiracies. i wish u spend time reading those articles and listening to those journalists or CIA retired personnel who give u inside informations of organisations like black water and XE. then u would know things r not that simple and how america is manipulating this region and how our puppet government is letting all these small mullahs to run their shops of terrorism. yeah these r only small shops that r selling their terrorists and services to bigger countries like america and india. and ur friend america. and plz stop using terms like fundamentalist etc coz u dont even know wat it means. i m a clean shaven muslim, i dont offer prayers five times a day and i even miss roza in ramadan. but i believe in one Allah i believe in his last prophet and i believe i will b punished for wtever wrong i m doing in this world. wud u call me a fundamentalist? no? y not? i believe in the basic funda of islam, i m believer of the foundations and i believe we should always remain an islamic country then how come i m not a fundamentalist? to u i m not a fundamentalists bcoz ur boss america has not declared me one. lol. and i will b as soon as i raise a voice against america . so the difference between a liberal muslim and a fundamentalist is only his voice or his gun raised against america? or is there any other difference too? there r millions of ppl in pakistan who offer prayer five times a day, have long beard, try their best to live their lives according to islam but they dont have any share in this war against terrorism. wat r those ppl? fundamentalist or liberal? so instead of letting a scholar muslim or a just an educated muslim defining the difference between a good muslim and a bad muslim, ppl like u let america decide who is liberal and who fundamentalist. who is good for this world n who is not. wat r ur standards by the way? all the ppl and organisations u mentioned have nothing to do with ideology of pakistan or islam. these r just shops. they r earning money and the day pakistan gets a fair government u will see how these shops pull their shutter down.it happens in every country that doesnt have law and order in control. bcoz ur enemy start spending money and put u in further disarray. so all ur logics, all ur incidents and all ur theory is failed bcoz u have a shallow knowledge of incidents happening but no insight into it. go n read some literature that u cant find on government manipulated main stream media, watch some news that r not seen on cnn b bbc and even pakistani channels. like recent killings of muslims in myanmay n tell me why those hundreds of thousands of ppl r not getting any coverage? y is west and america and united nations totally quiet about that? why is nobody blaming any budhist or burman government for not catching the responsible ppl of such a massacre? kill one american in peshawar today and within 24 hours the whole world will b in arabian sea ready to bomb pakistan bcoz its an honorable american killed? and liberals like u will still believe their master america and blame pakistan and pakistanis for doing such a badddddd thing. go read something nice and come back to me when u get answer why muslims getting killed in palestine and myanmar dont get any opinion from america or west or ppl like u?

• medocrate says:

If you look back and Re-read your speech , then it is very clear that you are talking in theory While I gave you proofs , evidence , Record of events and much more in support of my Claims . Your speech was a collection of claims and Blames , and what I wrote is an established record . You are a man who does not have any belief in News paper , TV channel , Photos , government record , data or other reasonable evidence . Try to underatnd the difference between opinions and Established Facts . If you dont agree or believe in the opinion of News Casters , then it is ok and i cannot blame you for that ….. But if you dont believe that more than 99% of the Suicide Bombers in Pakistan are muslims and more than 99% of people killed in pakistan are muslims . And If you don't believe the established data that terrorists released top prisoners from Bannu jail , or the Separation of Bangladesh , or established history of pakistan cruel army killing lacs of Bangladeshi muslims , the death of Salman Taseer , and similar other events I have mentioned in my previous comments , then nothing can be done about you . I had already mentioned that my comments were not for a biased and prejudiced person like you who is ready to believe in empty claims and conspiracy theories needing hundred years to prove , But who is not ready to believe what is in front of him . It does not make sense to me that you prefer to believe what is too remote from evidence and reality versus what is obvious and happening every day , on every newspaper , every channel, every photo . Your thoughts are based more on speculations than reality or scientific evidence . You are more interested in believing things which are possible and may be true but are very improbable as compared to those things which are not only possible but which seem to be very likely and close to proof or already proved . Now coming to your objection about a just three days old event in Mayanmer ( burma ) , I will say that it is too soon for America to take action on incidents of such a small scale . If you really are interested to know whether America has taken any side with muslims then here are some Big and historical examples : It was America and U.N.O who supported Afghani muslims for 10 years by providing camps, food , medicine, weapons and every needed thing . It was America and allies who bombed Serbia to end the Genocide and mass killings of Bosnian muslims , it was america who saved your Kuwait from a Military cruel regime of Saddam Hussain, It was America who ended the mass killings of Libyan Awam by the Pharaoh Regime ( Gadhafi ) who despite 40 years rule stuck to his greed for rule till death…….. It was America who guarded Saudia against Iraq and it is America who is guarding Saudi Arabia against Iranian Intentions . Go and ask Saudi Arabia ( the original source of Islam ) why are they keeping Friendship with America . Go ask Qatar why the largest American Base is located there . Ask Kuwait what for they are having a large military American Base inside kuwait . Now coming to the fact that if a single American is killed in pakistan , then the whole America will get alerted . That is true , and that is the grandness of America whose purpose is to serve its citizens, protect its citizens , stand firm by its citizens and Fulfill the promise it makes to its Citizens . That is the reason people from 200 different countries migrate to America . America has not signed a contract and is not responsible to protect or Support those people who don't believe in what America stand for , who don't contribute to its strength , who don't support it . Every country first serves its own Citizens and it is beyond a single country's control to give protection to every man on earth .

Your ideology of Pakistan is based on something bizarre thing . You say that the organizations and people I mentioned are just shops and has nothing to do with the ideology of pakistan or islam . Then my questions is , who is the real pakistan ? where is that force or nation ? When is that pakistan coming into action ? how long do we need to wait for that brilliant ideology to emerge as a grand nation or country ? it has been 1400 years to the birth of islam . How many centuries more do we need to wait to see the results ? Which ideology is this which is watching people's heads cut off , children blasted , Schools destroyed , Terrorists released , young children of 14 and 15 years brainwashed in madrassas , get beaten by religious leaders in mosques everyday and poor parents dont know what their children go through , women given 100 sticks ( Koray ) in Public , Bombs exploded in mosques . If foreign forces are so effective that they have turned all your nation into suicide bombers and barbarism and ignorance , then this in itself is a proof of the FAILURE of your ideology , proof of the Failure of your strength , Proof of Failure of your theoretical Country . You are unable to control what is under your nose and according to you , another country can manipulate all the game ….. then untill proved otherwise ( which may or may not happen) you should accept the defeat and failure of your invention or say , your system or your country. When the ideology of pakistan gives some practical results , then i have no problem to accept the new facts and new situation But so far and as of today it is as clear as a bright day that Pakistan and its ideology sucks until proved otherwise .

7. szquadri says:

Har intellectual apni apni hanak raha hai kisy ko nahi maloom Taliban phenomena hai kia. Yeh intellectual hameen bataeen gai kia kerna chaheyah, what a joke.

As per IK the only and only solution to this problem for Pakistan is to get out of this so-called war on terror ASAP.

Allah Pakistan ki Hifazat Farmaee…..Ameen…..Suma Ameen

8. sar says:

review the past….soon as Pak Govt faces expose of its corruption including in the Paki military…..there is an attack on Paki 'faujiz" on that border as well as a drone attack..

as if Zardari signals the US-Isaf to make a hit…..keeps the Pak-Military in check.

US plays with both sides giving covert support to the Tribals in Pakistan to continue and then attacks the same calling them the Haqqani" network………….

this war will not end and Paki Govt officials who are ready to sue for peace in any form including reopening of the land routes to Afghanistan…are kiked aside and the President the PM Genrals like Kiyani stay silent on these issues since the war keeps giving them money in their foreign Bank accounts…who keeps paying up? the Paki tax-payers and the poor soldiers on the border who are filled with false pride and "defenders of Pakiland"….. by Paki leaders and Military Generals who wouldnt fight a fly anywhere xcept to sit and eat and sing Glory anthems

9. sarc007 says:

Is this a paid program against Afghan Taliban and Pakistan Army ?

• sarc007 says:

for those who disagreed to my comment please see this.
      http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z82z1-14PwA
      Thanks Zaheer I thought of the same reply. Brothers in Islam I am from India. But as a Muslim I fear what many Muslims fear existence of Pakistan. That is the last standing fort of Islam. I am not for what people or army does wrong allah will take care of them. But greater thing here at danger is Pakistan And these mis guided anchors and analyst trying to Potray TTP and Afghan Taliban as same are either stupid or enemies of Pakistan. Well what is the big deal by releasing a false video in showing some one praising Mullah Umer.To just potray they are one and the same. This deception and lies are told to us many times. Just keep the eyes for your hearts open Inshallah you will understand every move of your enemy. And frankly what IK says is true get out of this war. And frankly if you love Pakistan vote for PTI . And do give your vote. I am indian i cannot come to Pakistan for Visa reasons or I would have sacrificed everything for the campaign of PTI. Though these things should not be disclosed but for Allah. I keep donating to PTI to carry on with Amar bin Maroof and Nahi anal Munkir. And it needs you Pakistanis to keep their eyes open and suppport your army at all cost. Inshallah there will be khair.