News Night with Talat – Part2 (Imran Khan Exclusive) – 21st June 2012

Rating: 10.0/10 (1 vote cast)
News Night with Talat - Part2 (Imran Khan Exclusive) – 21st June 2012, 10.0 out of 10 based on 1 rating

105 Comments Leave your comment

1. abdul Chaudhry says:

I really really admire Talat and no one else can face talat better than imran khan.

at least some one have vision what and how he want to take pakistan ahead,

if people did not give chance to imran to lead country this time then God also will not save this country.

2. Riaz says:

Talat Hussain should reveal off the record RECORDING of this Interview.

3. adel says:

Imran khan work for zardari and Chaudhry Pervaiz Elahi and army

this why midia help imran kahn

4. AHMED_123 says:

Agr FACEBOOK ya INTERNET k zarery Election Hue To PTI May Be Win but Otherwise Both Mushkil hai baba..

kio k PTI is only facebook party lol

5. Umer2777 says:

Great interview .. asking tough questions, I like Imran khan and will vote for him in the next elections.

I request everyone to think about Pakistan's future and support Imran khan and PTI.

6. saaen baba says:

ALL PTI NEED IS ONE CHANCE TO SERVE PAKISTAN NATION EVERY WILL HAVE HIS ANSWER WITHIN NO TIME OF PTI RULE ,,,

VOTE FOR PTI TO BRING CHANGE ,,

7. khanjee797 says:

Yeh hum sab Pakistanioun key saath aik ghinouna mazaak nahi tou aour kiya hai key aik saza yaftah zaleel shakhas sadar ban kar apni kati houi saza ka badla poori qoum sey iss tarah ley raha hai.

Kabhi aik CORRUPT admi ko PM bana deyta hai aour kabhi dousrey ko, Aour hum sab khamoushi sey yeh sab houta houa na sirf dekh rahey hain balka uss key khilaaf koi awaaz bhi nahi uttha rahey.

Mujhey iss ki waja samajh nahi Aa rahi key humari qoum itni beyghairet hou gai hai yah woh itna barra(big) baighairat hai key jiss ka humarey mulk main koi mukabila nahi ker sakta? Kiya humarey Aaeen main zardari kutey jaisey sadar ka koi ilaaj nahi key uss ko uttha ker sari zindagi key liey JAIL main dala jay aour Pakistani awaam ka loota houa aik aik rupiya iss sey nikala jaey?

Please work on this option this is too much!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

Hum logoun ko aour ziyadah intezaar nahi karna chahey, Aour humari problem solve karney key liey koi America sey nahi Aaey ga, humain zaydah dair nahi karni chahey…

Please jaldi sey iss NASOOR bemari ka illaaj karou warna yeh pakistan ki Salmiyat key liey bohat barra khatra sabit hou sakta hai ( Allah na karey)

8. kingkong71 says:

Just imagine Nawaz having these questions and imagine his answers he will be the best bonga on these questions and people will be laughing all the time, at the same time lets raja rental have these questions too, oh my God, that will also be hilarious. PTI Zindabad, IK ZINDABAD.

9. PAA KHUSHI says:

KHAN JEE WE LOVE YOU

10. adalikhan says:

Dear Tahir Bro; U are irretrievably living in the past. Z A Bhutto was undoubtedly a great leader with a POLITICAL PHILOSOPHY of his own. But don't u He has long gone and Bhutto and his philosophy is no more. Why you so sincerely believe Mr ZARDARI is an equivalent or LIKE Bhutto. I am sure you are MISCALCULATING.

11. Rizwan says:

@goshi tum kon si nasal ke kute ho jo har waqat bhonkte rehte ho

@engineerarif jahal logon ko ese hi treat karna chahiyee ap preshan na ho, jo bakwas karta hai bakwas sunta hai.

12. abidali says:

All love and respect to Imran Khan who has done great work for us and we are sure he will not disappoint us. Others are looters and plunderers. We are with you.

13. ebiz110 says:

Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Great Imran Khan, what a vision he has, honest and reliable..

14. shyster says:

Be Honest Friends… You can not find such a Leader…. He is the only ONE….. (this is my very first comment on this website)….Especially for KHAN….

• iffi says:

I agree friend, this is the leader with the vision.

And I think this is the best interview of Imran Khan in last couple of Months.

God please protect Imran & Pakistan!

15. jadoonz says:

Kon bachie ga Pakistan, Imran Khan Imran Khan

Vote for PTI,

16. power play says:

first of all afghanistan is our muslim brother country and second thing that half pakistan is (khyber pakhtoonkhwakha and balochestan was part of afghanistan before 1947)afghnistan,and if you look it the history in the creation and lebration of pakitan afghan people have most important role for example .who was AHMAD SHA ABDALI.MAHMOOD GHAZANAWEE,and SHER SHA SURI(real name farid khan sher shah suri)(sher shah was first person who issue the rupee in india and reorganised the postal system in india)so why we have to close the border to afghanistan if america can not controle the afghan people and our fata agency so how come pakistan army will succeed there,therefore what imran khan said is totaaly correct we want to save pakistan we need truth and reconsiliation and make friend ship with our triable and afghanistan and open the border like eurpean union .IMRAN KHAN ZINDA BAD LONG LIVE IMRAN KHAN ,LIVING LEGEND

17. watchman says:

Listening to this interview I also sweat, as the questions were very solid. Talat hats off to you for conducting this special session. IK has a very tough and daunting task ahead of not only national problems but to solve regional problems too. If he comes to power I doubt he will hardly sleep for more than 5 hours a day. 65 years of corruption and laziness has brought the country to the verge of collapse morally, socially and economically. IK is the right man at the right time and I think he will get help from present CJ and Military chief Kayani. He can change the mindset of them as he has a broader vision for Asia. He will have to be very careful as to what happened to Qaddafi when he was talking about Africa so it will be a very tough road ahead. I hope he comes in power and stays there for at least 15 years by repeated elections to solve all these problems and then retire as a peaceful honoured man on the hills of Islamabad.

18. kazi says:

Given the chequered history of the judiciary the present-day lot of judges are far more upright and unbiased. Pakistan as a country and nation is in transitional phase so an odd decision by the CJ can raise an eyebrow -which is perfectly fine- however on the whole the judiciary is not bi-partisan. Often a perfectly right 'decision’, gets flake from the genuine well as the so-called anchorpersons and analysts. So, media is pandering to the people's prejudices. In no single ‘Islamic’ country so far there is a precedent that a sitting CJP initiates a case against his own son. So, we should take it as a positive sign at least prima facia. It is a fact the Ex-PM Giallini is corrupt and he defies the courts, something which is alien to the civilized society. So, those he deems it as a ‘judicial coup’ see the whole ‘episode of disqualification’ only in its contemporary context. They do not know that Pakistani society as a whole is the most law-infringing society. In such circumstances the SC’S activist approach is justified. Not a single case which the SC dispensed so far can be termed as unfavourable to the State on the whole.

It is a fact that as a nation we are thankless, disgruntled, and impatient people. Let the judiciary take its natural and constitutional course and it will evolved into a stable institution. After all, the corrupt troika of politicians, generals and entrepreneurs cannot afford having a fair judiciary.

The international legal fraternity has also showered its praise upon the CJP. Lord Phillip, the president of the UK Supreme court said that Mr. Iftikhar gives a ‘"unique and tremendous contribution in the field of administration of justice and for the tireless and fearless endeavors towards administration of justice in Pakistan against all odds.’ I would want you to focus on the ‘odds’ which the present-day judiciary is up against. We may disagree but that does not mean that we flout and ridicule the apex court. These are the best judges, but the politicians we have are still the old lot. PPP’s present-day fold is the most corrupt. So, let’s be fair with CJP and give him a chance to work independently. PPP is not important and neither is PMLN. The important thing is whether the courts are given their due respect or not. PPP sets a dangerous trend for a society which is already on its way to moral atrophy.

19. Afnan.Marwat says:

The only hope, Imran Khan

20. AsimAbbasi says:

Firstly, Talat u always come with proper research and ur questions also remains in logic and thread. Absolutely, u r real professional journalist so far as i have watched thousands of political based interviews and programs.

Secondly, Imran at the moment is far away ahead to the national politicians such as Nawaz Sharif, as he has ruled three times, but i don't consider rest of them to come in this category.

Thirdly, when we observed IK, his presentation absolutely perfect, present knowledge base arguments, not only knows popular leaders biographies but also their visions and work, he is intelligent and answer logically, well educated which shows his way of talking, can sit and talk face to face in-front of any international leader, always discuss grass-root level approach mean strengthen poor people.

Therefore, it is our responsibility, if we want to change Pakistan, then we need to change our minds and act honestly for the sake of Pakistan.

Pakistan Zindabad, Paindabad.

21. rollinaces says:

Talat bhai you are best its always a pleasure listening to you .. and about the great Ik there is no words to describe him hes just great

Vote PTI

22. witness7590 says:

beautiful interview talat, you are the best. Imran as usual is getting more mature and confident. Inshaallah Imran our next PM and great leader. vote for PTI vote for Imran Khan.

23. Rightist says:

I don't understand how some one can oppose this guy, look at his vision and the goal for Pakistan, I really admire when ever I listen to IK. Thanks brother Talat it was a great show of your intelect as a great anchor. I pray to Allah that he shall bless our nation with the leadership of Imran in near future and give our people wisdom to support Imran Khan in upcoming elections.. otherwise we are done.

Pakistan Zindabad.. I love You all

24. humayunawab UK says:

Imran Khan we are very lucky as nation that we have Imran Khan, A great leader, a great man, who has all the qualities.

Well educated.

Well Spoken.

Very very honest.

A brave man.

Who has great (feelings) sympethies for his people.

Who knows how to handle the world because of his vision.

Who has no weeknesses, where others could blackmail him.

In short I would say Imran Khan is a comlete package.

My dear country men Let's Pray for Our greart leader IK. May ALLAH protect him from all the enemies he has, ALLAH bless him. May ALLAH give him an opportunity to fullfill his embitions. Ameen Ya RABUL ALAMEEN.

Pakistan zindabaad, Imran Khan zindabaad.

25. kindplay says:

IK is a great Leader.. Can you bring any leader with this vision..???? I dont think so… He is " The Best " of leader-ship we have so far.. My Nation Please Think sincerely!

26. tahirmahmood9 says:

The Supreme Court’s controversial detailed verdict against the elected Prime Minister of Pakistan is one more bad decision by a Court that has a dark history of collaboration with the military in depriving the people of Pakistan of their fundamental rights.

The Supreme Court has been transcending its legal boundaries and constitutional role. Its decisions are biased, unfair and politicized. The Court is not a neutral and objective defender of law and judges have been acting as puppets.

The Judiciary is not independent and appears to be playing someone’s game. Indeed the Supreme Court is acting as a proxy for imposing a controlled democracy in Pakistan. It seems that characters such as Imran Khan and Dr. Abdul Qadeer Khan are part of this game. The former ISI chief Lt. General Shuja Pasha was an architect of the latest effort to introduce ‘clean democracy’ in Pakistan. General Pasha was not alone in military’s one more political adventure.

Actually, the military considers itself the sole defender of Pakistan and generals have been trying to shape and control the Pakistani politics. In fact, the military never felt comfortable with parliamentary form of democracy. For this reason every few years new campaigns are launched to ‘clean’ the system.

Dr. Abdul Qadeer Khan’s recent calls for the establishment of a technocrat government and Imran Khan’s Tsunami are reflections of military’s new efforts to bring a setup that ‘suits’ Pakistan. The Judiciary and media are means to complete that agenda. As the Parliament is about to complete its term, Imran Khan is threatening that he would not accept results of the new elections. Dr. Qadeer, dubbed by some as the future president, has joined hands with Imran Khan. The media and the Judiciary are taking cue from some in the military to pressurize the present government. All these actors want to maintain the status quo by imposing a controlled democracy.

The military’s frustration with the current political system is understandable. The System is inefficient and has failed to solve key problems. It is also true, to some extent, that Westminster style democracy is not suitable for Pakistan because it is not an indigenous governing system and doesn’t represent the true soul of the Pakistani society. Therefore it is a fact that the Pakistani political system is in need of major reforms. The country has to develop a democratic model that meets local needs and reflects aspirations of the people of Pakistan. However, this goal can only be achieved through democracy, not by military rules or military controlled system.

Historically, the military has damaged Pakistan more than any other institution. General Ayub Khan turned Pakistan into a U.S satellite state. He had sown seeds of hatred in East Pakistan and General Yahya Khan’s military operation broke Pakistan; General Zia’s evil policies and his Afghan Jihad divided and destroyed all fibers of our society. General Aslam Beg’s intervention in Kashmir and Afghanistan, and General Musharraf’s participation in the ‘war on terror’ all the above actions and policies have devastated Pakistan.

There is a perception in Pakistan, some have been promoting it intentionally, that only a few generals are responsible for crimes against the people and constitution of Pakistan. It is a false argument; the military as an institution and organization violated the Constitution. Also the Judiciary as an institution collaborated with the military to harm and hurt Pakistan. Islamic parties and the media always supported the military and the Judiciary.

The military interventions have been disastrous for Pakistan because military dictators promoted extremist, racist and narrow-minded agendas. From the very beginning, with the help of its proxies, the military manufactured an ‘Ideology of Pakistan’ and an inflated and superficial nationalism blended with distorted Islamic history. During the Zia’s era the military had portrayed itself as the Holy Army of Islam.

Up until today some military officers, judges and mullahs as well as the media argue that Pakistan is a security state, which is at perpetual war with its neighbors and most of the world. They insist that Pakistan was created with a purpose to lead the so-called Muslim Ummah and it will eventually dominate the entire world. People with such thinking often follow double standards. A Supreme Court judge, Justice Asif Saeed Khosa is one of them.

Justice Khosa likes to attack those who disagree with deeply flawed security perceptions of the military and judiciary, their misplaced self-righteousness and false moral and cultural values, but Justice Khosa doesn’t have the moral courage and grace to say that his own father-in-law and a retired Supreme Court judge Naseem Hasan Shah was professionally dishonest and had committed a judicial murder. Shouldn’t Justice Shah be tried by Justice Khosa’s court?

People with Justice Khosa mindset consider the Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) unfit to govern the country despite that fact that it is the single largest party that enjoys support in all parts of Pakistan.

Once again, financially and morally corrupt generals, judges and journalists have launched a concerted attempt to disrupt the smooth transition of power and continuity of democratic process. The PPP-led coalition government has been under attack because some perceive the PPP a threat to their security agenda.

The military eliminated the founder leader of PPP, Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto, because independent minded Bhutto was a Pakistani nationalist with a modern world-view. Besides, visionary Bhutto had become a threat to imperialist interests in a region where the Pakistani military was a tool of Western imperialist powers. To appease the domestic audience the military used the name of Islam to remove and assassinate Bhutto but in reality generals were protecting Western (American interests) in the region.

The mindset that had eliminated Bhutto is active again to drive the PPP out of power before it completes its term. The Judiciary, the media and some politicians have been inventing scandals. Spy agencies have been involved in dirty campaigns. For example, SMS services on mobile phones are used to defame and unnerve President Asif Ali Zardari.

In Justice Iftikhar Chaudhry, the establishment has found an ambitious and egoist judge who likes limelight. Justice Iftikhar Chaudhry was a member of the Supreme Court Bench that had provided legal cover to General Pervez Musharraf’s military coup. Justice Iftikhar Chaudhry also took a new oath under a PCO and is therefore a PCO judge.

Justice Chaudhry is managing the Judiciary as a political party with the help of media cheerleaders. As a proxy of the establishment, the Judiciary is haunting the Parliament and a large number of media black sheep are justifying and glorifying inappropriate actions of judges. Perhaps some generals, judges and journalists are preparing the stage for a ‘new dawn’ in Pakistan.

• naeeem says:

tahir,

People with Justice Khosa mindset consider the Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) unfit to govern the country despite that fact that it is the single largest party that enjoys support in all parts of Pakistan.

and i hope u r well aware of the fect,as everyone is,that ppp is nt enjoying a guinune-current support but a false and disguised “legacy”!

27. tahirmahmood9 says:

Cheap tere Arslan Beshumaar Beshumaar

“Tareekh meain kisi judge ka nahi, awam ka faisla zinda rehta hae” (It is not the judges’ but the nation’s verdict which survives the course of history)

Let me take you into the past on the dark morning of April 4, 1979 when Pakistan’s first elected Prime Minister Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto was hanged by the Supreme Court of Pakistan as instructed by Pakistan army generals.

The military generals thought that by hanging him, they would Remove Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto’s name from the mind of the people but what they couldn’t understand was that a true leader lives in the hearts of the people, not in their minds and still these evil forces (generals, judges) think along the same lines.

Let me make myself clear. The soul of General Zia-ul-Haq firstly went to Ghulam Ishaq Khan then it Went to Farooq Leghari then to Prevez Musharraf and now in my opinion it is has taken over Pakistan’s Chief Justice (commonly known as Cheap Justice) Ifthikhar Chaudhry. Military generals including Musharraf and Kayani who physically tortured and humiliated him have their case pending since long. Besides everything, CJ with his tribal-mindset mates, allowed General Prevez Musharraf to contest the Presidential election in violation of the constitution though he was a Govt Servant at that time.

The CHEAP JUSTICE also took an oath under the PCO while also providing protection to military coup by Musharraf on October 12 1999. The same CJ, on the other hand, disqualified a Prime Minister elected by the People, a Prime Minister who restored the Constitution, Who freed him and other judges, Who Got a Unanimous Vote of Confidence from the Parliament.

Personally, I thank ALLAH ALMIGHTY that we got our PM back safe and sound otherwise the first one (ZAB) was Judicially Martyred, the second one (BB) was brutally killed in a Garrison town Rawalpindi, and the third one is only disqualified. If Gilani had “Bhutto” in his name, he too would also have been sentenced to death.

Let me now come to the title of my Article: 46583 slaps on the face of Cheap Justice.

As friend commented on facebook:

Is that a coincidence that the day (26 April 2012) Supreme Court gave judgement against elected Prime Minister Gilani, PPP candidate won from Multan on a traditionally PML N seat, and yesterday when SC remove him from his post, PPP candidate won Sanghar (Sindh) bye election with a margin of 49,000 votes

On April 26, 2012, the day PM Gilani was Convicted by an ISI-backed Chief Justice, the people of Multan Slapped the CHEAP JUSTICE giving their electoral decision in favour of Pakistan Peoples Party, On that very day, PPP won the general elections seat which is traditionally a PML(N) seat and Slapped the CHEAP JUSTICE more than 20000 times. The Original Motive to Write this Article is to let the People know that last time PPP Won the Same Seat (PS-83) with gaining 30,000 Votes but as the CHEAP JUSTICE gave his biased verdict while thinking that the Nation is With Him PPP Won the Same Seat with 46583 Votes Way More than 30,000.

As Justice Asif Saeed Khosa wished people to come out and so the CHEAP JUSTICE Wanted! Yes they Came Out on Both Occasion and gave their Verdict in favor of PM Gilani and President Asif Ali Zardari and Said: CHEAP JUSTICE WE ArE SLAPPING U NOT ONCE BUT 46583 TIMES AND HERE IS THE DECISION WHICH WILL LIVE THE COURSE OF HISTORY. “MR CHEAP JUSTICE THESE ARE NOT 46583 Votes THESE ARE 46583 SLAPS ON YOUR FACE”

Prime Minister Gilani, you were, you are and you will always remain our PM.

• kazi says:

Your arguments and reasoning is clouded by your political afflictions with the PPP— you are a true JIALA- it is held that PPP zealots worship Zardari as if he is a demi-god. So, it does not matter if they ridicule or defy the courts. PPP has many feathers in their cap latest being their Attorney general's abusive and vulgar conduct in the full court.

• tahirmahmood9 says:

kazi,

Looks like you are not as abusive as some of teh bloggers are and we can further discuss. Let me ask you a simple answer in yes or no. Do you see present judiciary under CJ Chaudary partial or impartial. Do you see CJ biased or unbiased. I need a straight answer to my questions?

• tahirmahmood9 says:

I asked a simple question which no one wants to answer. Is CJP impartial and not biased against PPP? Answer in yes or no.

Cheap tere Arsalana Beshumaar beshumaar

• paki_rambo says:

The simple answer is no; it is an activist court for sure, meaning it recognizes issues on its own; but it is unbiased.

I truly believe that if IK had corruption proven against him CJ would put him in jail. I truly believe that Gilani should have been dismissed because he disobeyed court orders. I truly believe that the NRO should have been lifted.

For those reasons I believe the court is unbiased. I also think you are biased and view issues with tinted glasses.

• 2bhonest says:

Simple and straight forward answer is …….. NO

now if u wanna reply to this with ur foolish arguments like u hve mention in ur above comment…. so plz dont reply .. becoz i wont reply only i can do is to forward u to a good doctor :) dont mind brother but its the way u are ..

• kazi says:

There are no straight answers.

Given the chequered history of the judiciary the present-day lot of judges are far more upright and unbiased. Pakistan as a country and nation is in transitional phase so an odd decision by the CJ can raise an eyebrow -which is perfectly fine- however on the whole the judiciary is not bi-partisan. Often a perfectly right 'decision’, gets flake from the genuine well as the so-called anchorpersons and analysts. So, media is pandering to the people's prejudices. In no single ‘Islamic’ country so far there is a precedent that a sitting CJP initiates a case against his own son. So, we should take it as a positive sign at least prima facia. It is a fact the Ex-PM Giallini is corrupt and he defies the courts, something which is alien to the civilized society. So, those he deems it as a ‘judicial coup’ see the whole ‘episode of disqualification’ only in its contemporary context. They do not know that Pakistani society as a whole is the most law-infringing society. In such circumstances the SC’S activist approach is justified. Not a single case which the SC dispensed so far can be termed as unfavourable to the State on the whole.

It is a fact that as a nation we are thankless, disgruntled, and impatient people. Let the judiciary take its natural and constitutional course and it will evolved into a stable institution. After all, the corrupt troika of politicians, generals and entrepreneurs cannot afford having a fair judiciary.

The international legal fraternity has also showered its praise upon the CJP. Lord Phillip, the president of the UK Supreme court said that Mr. Iftikhar gives a ‘"unique and tremendous contribution in the field of administration of justice and for the tireless and fearless endeavors towards administration of justice in Pakistan against all odds.’ I would want you to focus on the ‘odds’ which the present-day judiciary is up against. We may disagree but that does not mean that we flout and ridicule the apex court. These are the best judges, but the politicians we have are still the old lot. PPP’s present-day fold is the most corrupt. So, let’s be fair with CJP and give him a chance to work independently. PPP is not important and neither is PMLN. The important thing is whether the courts are given their due respect or not. PPP sets a dangerous trend for a society which is already on its way to moral atrophy.

• tahirmahmood9 says:

Looks like all bloggers have failed to answer to my question. Is the CJ biased or not? Do not give any argument that does not make sense. I challenge all the PTI and PML(N) bloggers to answer me if the judiciary biased against PPP or not?

Please answer yes or no?

• naeeem says:

and i hope u r well aware of the fect,as everyone is,that ppp is nt enjoying a guinune-current support but a false and disguised "legacy"!

28. Kamran_450 says:

After listening to your foreign policy, from today I will call Imran Khan an Asian leader.

29. kazi says:

Wiki Leaks Cables, 2007 from Islamabad says that Imran Khan is the only politician who “sticks to his principles"— isn’t it enough evidence to vote for PTI? Vote for change. Vote for Imran Khan– the ray of hope and 'good times' in the 'worst of times'.Wiki Leaks is an authentic source. Julian Assanage recently interviewed Imran. Change is the first step. Revolution is bloodshed and anarchy. Change is a ‘soft revolution’. Even the so-called Arab Spring is partly engineered. The Muslim Brotherhood wins in Egypt but the military is still backed by the US. So, revolution collapses into bloodshed and entails an extensive range of anarchy. Pakistan is not prepared for that. With literacy ratio less than 30 % you do not bring revolution. The word revolution carries variant connotations, and in the present-day Pakistan it is not a viable option. The most important thing, in the first phase, is to get rid of a system that is exploitative and crushes the ‘have-nots’, and then to bring a socio-cultural awareness.

Imran does not depend on sycophants. They latch on to him. In a recent Aljeezra interview he told that those who joined him for selfish motives will become eliminated from the party’s ranks with the passage of time. Muhammad Ali Jinnah also joined hands with the Unionist, who were loyal to British imperial throne, and Congress, but did not waver from wining the final battle. FINAL BATTLE FOCUS ON THAT! Others are petty things. In his last book Imran writes a complete chapter on Dr .Iqabl, who is his spiritual guide—it is an intellectual intervention. Imran is not a genius, in terms of politics, but he has a ‘vision’, and he is a very honest man. PPP and PMLN are corrupt parties. It will be foolhardy to vote these parties again and again and I am deeply saddened when I find young people inclined to these corrupt parties. It is worst than one being a sycophant.

I have never taken interest in politics. But the British playwright Edward Bond says that ‘all imagination is politics’ so I cannot be an exception. I want to vote Imran not for me but for my progeny and for my children. We have suffered a lot at the hands of Bhuttos, Zardaris, and Sharifis- they all represent status quo. Imran is a world class philanthropist and people trust him. Just to quote a fresh example he was in Manchester recently and in one day people denoted 6 Billion to his party. You know even the non-believers used to say that Muhammad (saw) is an ‘honest’ man. Honesty is the ultimate virtue which makes you trustworthy in the eyes other people. I prefer Imran because he has a clean past. I do not mind even if a few time-servers have made it to his party. He is not a rabbit; he will handle these elements. He has started knowing about the politics— he will perish but will not compromise on his ‘vision’. In all international forums, he is called to deliver lectures and he speaks out his ‘vision’. One may contest his politics but at least he has a vision, at least he is not power hungry, and wants to ‘change’ the system. Jinnah never had good opinion even about Liqat Ali Khan but Jinnah stuck to his goals. Leaders make an ordinary team win big fixtures.

Those who are young should see things in broader perspective. It is the young who bring change. The ‘mess’ the whole country is in because of the wrong decisions taken by our elders. Your present is determent by the choices you take in your past. Our elders selected corrupt leaders and the result is in front of you. Would you want to repeat the same mistake? What would be the difference between you and your elders? Does the word ‘progression’ come to your mind? So, be fair and clear-headed. Vote anyone but vote to the call of your conscience

30. hani_syed says:

Bohot Zalim and Alla anchor ha, boht sujha howa, samjhdaar, handsome, decent, n great interview by Imran khan, the world is chaingng nw, pakistan gonna prosper :) INSHAALLAH

31. haji says:

Only Leader in Pakistan

Imran Khan Imran Khan

32. zaid .... itliy .... says:

imran khan is greet leader pti zindabad

33. kaka_pehalwan says:

so brilliant imran khan we just want you to be pm of pakistan.meri taraf se imran bhai ko pumahhhhh. :)

34. alimustafa says:

great leader

great vision….

35. Waqasuddin al-Pakist says:

Kashmir was lost by force of arms and can only be won by force of arms. Each and every policy prescription posited by Imran was outrageous to the core! I couldn't sit through this interview. Khuda ki kasam mera khoon kholra tha isski bakwas suntay way.

36. waseemijaz says:

Imran Khan is intellectual MashAllah. He has diverse knowledge He knows everything.

Difference is clear between IK and other leaders

37. pakistan786 says:

LOVE YOU KHAN …… YOU ARE GREAT.

38. Waqasuddin al-Pakist says:

Pakistan rejects the failed European Union model in its totality. Pakistan also rejects the Durand Line which was forced upon the people by an imperial power and it is a scar on the body of a common people, with a common past, and a common future. The individually non-viable republics of Afpakistan and Central Asia MUST unite to become a single Republic, with a single centralized government and currency with a capital in the epicentral city of Samarkand. Pakistan also rejects and denounces this free trade, open border with India trash talk by this small time cricketar as it would devastate our indigenous industrial development, force downward pressure on the wages of our laborers, and deprive Pakistan of its ability to make critical policy decisions independently. Pakistan rejects interdependence with India or any other country in the world! We demand a truly Nationalist policy with all that it entails. Pakistan condemns Imran Khan as a traitor and an oportunist worthy of the gallows!

• mqazafi78 says:

Sorry to say, but who are you and who is given you rights for rejection, this is our country and we love our country and our people and we know better than you that what are the good and bad things for our country, if we people don;t take action on the words of our respectable leader IMRAN KHAN then very soon we will lost our most precious assets which are our young generation, and for the sake of our young generation we need to think for a big change and forget that our forefathers were belong to this and that party because the situation is in the front of every one. even in this scientific world where the people of the developing countries are on the moon and still we are running in the short falls of electricity, so therefor my respected brothers try to understand that what we are doing and what we need to do… so think once again before what are you writing….Jazakumuallah khair….

• Waqasuddin al-Pakist says:

Do you even pay attention to what he is advocating? Or are you just about personality like everyone else? His policies are obnoxious. Same as Musharraf on many fronts. This provincialism will lead to national disintegration. His free trade proposal with India will exacerbate are account deficits devaluing our currency and the savings of the people, put downward pressure on wages, and even lead to price increases as they already have. Corporations are exporting the products rather than providing them for the needs of the people at home. The free flow of currency has eased money laundering and is a source of eternal gyrations and crashes like we saw during the stock market crash of the Musharraf years which wiped out billions. The local governments in Pakistan are notoriously corrupt and inept. They are also hijacked by local moneyed interests. Imran Khan is a hard core neoliberal. I understand the people of Pakistan are desperate, but this man is a total fraud. Same as the people of Karachi falling head over heals over that gangster, ethno-centric party called the MQM in the 80's. There is plenty of data in social psychology attesting to this phenomenon of relatively well educated people being MORE susceptible to subtle propaganda than the LESS EDUCATED. He's preying on your desperation. He's capitalizing on the fame he earned in cricket. He's trying to ape the South East Asian model of export led growth when a wise leader should have come to a realization by now that Pakistan has missed the boat on that strategy. And that strategy would only work if we were allowed to protect our markets and given dumping rights in other countries. It would also require an authoritarian political model which he has eschewed. Not to mention the cheapest labor on earth which we don't have and never will. Other countries also have greater market capitalization than us, which makes us extremely vulnerable for hostile foreign penetration and domination. Don't sell you nation out over cheap, hollow rhetoric my respectable friend.

• insafian_pk says:

Dear Waqasuddin,

your post is full of criticism, but you are not proposing a solution or alternative options for Pakistani people. Would you like to simplify if not Imran Khan, then which political leader would be best choice for Pakistani people in the current circumstances?

39. fahim1975 says:

Great leader, great anchor, great debate

40. ISH says:

KHAN SAHIB U R GREAT LEADER

LOVE U IMRAN

41. mkashifshah says:

How far can we go without Imran Khan. Especially new challenges are head for Pakistan as we gonna get new great prime minister Raja Pervez. A person who couldn't manage a ministry now going to manage the country of 18 crore.

42. Waqasuddin al-Pakist says:

There is to be no provincial autonomy whatsoever Imran. NONE. Not in the frontier, not in Baluchistan, nowhere. This road leads to disintegration. There is also to be no "local government" nonsense either. This road leads to MQM. Those calling for provincial autonomy and local government are two ends of the same coin and will be crushed with and iron fist!

43. sh4hsaqib says:

the people who r against IMRAN KHAN cannot understand them,ALLAH e in ko raahe raast p laye,AAAAAMMMMMEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEENNNNNNN……

44. zan sheikh says:

Just 2 words love u Imran Bhai :) love n vote only PTI :) if u want better safe n successful Pakistan :)

45. S ahmad says:

A tough interview for Imran Khan. He is need to refine and strengthen some of his arguments. It is obvious that he could not give satisfactory answers to some of the question in this interview. There should be a difference between Answering to a common people and to an anchorperson (Tlalat) who is well prepared for all his programs.

Dear Imran Khan we are with you not because of your intellect but because of ignorance of other political parties. Hope a Vision, Honesty and intellect would be visible in

future. Best wishes for PTI.

• gr8Tanoli says:

Agreed. Imran Khan has no up-to-date solution of INSECURE TRIBAL area. Also we need a close border self-dependent economic policy for 10 years like japan had after second world war.Talat is great. Imran khan needs some improvement.

46. rashid79 says:

comprehensive interview never seen such gr8 discussion on tv never from nawaz sharif nor zardari only khan sb and talat can do this to the point Q,s and satisfactory ans i m with PTI for this foreign policy no war only frnds india china afghanistan iran all frnds educatin budget 10% and health budget 12% to start with defence budget comes down to 35% as all borders secure its our dream may Allah bless imran khan and give our nation vision to vote PTI for 2/3 seats in NA

47. LOYAL says:

its truth that there is no leader same like imrannnnnnnnnnnnnn kahnnnnnnnnnnnn in pakistannnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

imran khannnnnnnnnn thinks sameeee likeeeeeeee Quaid azammmmmmm

geooooooooooo imrannnnnnnn khannnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

48. junaid1974 says:

friends sirf batain nahi karni hein ham nay iss bar hamay Imran Khan sahab ko Prime minister ki kursi tak lay kar jana hay…………. vote for PTI only

Pakistan Zindabad

PTI zindabad

49. crazy patriot says:

A man with great vision, sincere , honest and patriotic…..I never saw any leader replying to each and every hard question live……..I truely believe him and i think those who oppose IK are eider dont know abt progress, development and prosperioty of our cournty or they are 100% illiterate and foreign agenda-holders…..shame on those who oppose such a genuine person who speaks from heart abt our country.

50. arshad.muhammad770 says:

vote Imran khan.

save the Pakistan.

love you imran khan,we all are with you all the way,GOD blessyou.

51. ata says:

ALLAH aap ka madat kre ga insahALLAH imran khan zenda bad

52. wellcom143 says:

Great show….Nice Job Mr. Talat

53. Pk-Tun says:

Let,s hope for the best. Let,s try Imran this time.

54. azeem_bakhsh says:

Love you Imran Khan!

55. thetahirbashir says:

Zarra zor se bolo

Imran khan

Zindabaad

56. farhan_khan says:

Can any other leaders speak so clearly about Foreign policy??? Difference is clear, Imran is the Best

57. gernoser says:

All day badly waited for this episode of talat's show.

thanx him.well this is the leader when i heard him

i just feel more patriotic n more satisfy about my

beloved country,no one else never gave me these

feelings.

love pakistan

vote iimran khan

58. Zamurad Khan says:

Imran Khan is well a good source of knowledge'' Pakistan's Ideology & ground reality.

He is GOD fearing and honest,

Allah ka Inaam Pakistan

Allah ka Gift, Imran Khan,

Pakistanio ka rehber,''Imran Khan,

ALLAH HAM SUB KA HAMI-O-NASIR HOO(ameen)

Pakistan Zindabad

PTI,IMRAN KHAN,ZINDABAD,

Aay ALLAH HAM KO ''IMRAN KHAN'' PRIME MINISTER,ATA FERMA(Ameen)

59. rajavicky says:

hats off to Imran khan Truly a Great man …….

Agar ab b koi PPP PML N MQM ANP Diesel ko vote de tu Pakistan ka Allah hi hafiz hai

Allah b uss Quom ki halat nahn badalta jo kud apni halat nahn badaltay

PLZ Pakistani ka soochoo and Vote ONLY PTI Great IMRAN KHAN

60. iKrAmM says:

IMRAN KHAN:

True Patriot

Honest

Brave

Visionary

Pakistan will definitely prosper under the leadership of Sir Imran Khan INSHA ALLAH.

Every body over 18: "VOTE for PTI"

Imran Khan : Zinda bad

Pakistan : Painda bad

61. jakhan says:

جتنے منہ اتنی باتیں عمران خان سے غلطی ہو گئی وہ پاکستان اور پاکستانیوں کی زندگی ملک سنوارنے کے لیے کمر بستہ ہو گیا ہے اور وہ پیچھے ہٹنے والوں میں نیہں ،کوئی ہمت ہی نہیں کرتا تھا کہ اسے گالی دے سکے اور خاص کر کوئی اس پر آمنے سامنے انگلی اٹھاۓ یہ ہمت تو خیر آج بھی کوئی نہیں کرے گا خواہ کوئی کسی پارٹی سے ہی کیوں نہ ہو انٹرنیٹ پر عجیب سی ا ئی ڈیز بنا کر خود اپنا آپ دکھاتے ہیں کہ کتنے مہذب ہیں اور ہر جگہ یہی لکھتے ہیں پی ٹی ا ئی کے سپورٹروں کو ان کی زبان کا طعنہ دیتے ہیں یہ وہی لوگ ہیں جوعمران خان سے ہاتھ ملانے میں فخر محسوس کرتے تھے اورجب تک عمران خان کو سیاسی طور پر عوام کا اتنا ساتھ نہیں تھا تب تک بھی انھیں اتنے گندے القابات سے نہیں نوازا جاتا تھا مگر جب موجودہ تمام /تمام سیاسی پارٹیوں نے کھل کر اپنا آپ ظاہر کر دیا تو کچھ لوگوں کو ہوش آیا اب وہ لاہور کا پہلا جلسہ اور آج کا دن عمران خان اس مقام پر پنھنچ گیا ہے کہ کسی بھی پارٹی کے ووٹ خراب کر سکتا ہے تو سیاسی لیڈروں سمیت ان کے ووٹروں نے اپنی زبان بد سے بد تر کر دی ہے اگر عمران خان سچا ہے جو کہ ہے انشاللہ ان تمام لوگوں کے منہ اسی عوامی طاقت سے بند کرے گا بے شک عزت و ذلت الله ہی دیتا ہے ہم سب کے لیے بہتر ہے بولنے لکھنے میں زبان کو کنٹرول میں رکھیں بلا وجہ کیوں گناہ سمیٹتے ہو

62. whitefalcon says:

Simply remarkable VISION….as is should be becuase Imran Khan is a true leader….

Great show….Nice Job Mr. Talat……..

63. Khan Baba says:

DO YOU THINK PAKISTAN HAS ANY OPTION EXCEPT IMRAN KHAN?????

64. mya says:

what a level of discussion and inteelct. expect the best out of the bests when two pakistan's best intellects debate… one of the best interview after a long while…. Talat is 1000 light years ahead from other anchors

65. tman says:

excellent closure Imran Sahib.!!

Now or never…

but i think majority of the population is dumb and will vote for dumbasses.

66. ali says:

Talat Bhai Please ab kabi Corrupt Army Generals ko b expose karain jo Malik Riaz k aagay bikay huay thay..

67. omerkhan83 says:

As an indivisual, IK is the man who is liked, respected and listened to all over the world and specially in INDIA. So the best man to proceed dailogues with INDIA is IK. Now do you think Nawaz Sharif knows the real issues of Pakistan, have you ever heard him talking about tribal areas of Pakistan, Noooooooo….because that man has no vision and basically he is an incompitent man who just wants to come in power to make money, he knows nothing nor he cares abt the real issues of Pakistan.

So on the day of election be there to save Pakistan and vote only for PTI…

68. imrankhan22 says:

imran khan de great

69. (NICE_BOY) says:

Agar Pakistan Ko Bachhana Chahtay Ho Tu Phir IMRAN KHAN Ka Saath Do

70. TARIQ JAN says:

FAHR-E- PAKISTAN ———————- IMRAN KHAN.

VOTE FOR ONLY PTI.

71. imran-kee-khamiyaaan says:

kuch ANTI pti log imran ko bura bhala keh rahay hayn may yahi kahonga onsay k

patwareee bhaiyo itnaa ghussaa

or wo bhi nakleeee

hamay pata hay nawaz shareef

kaaa haqqay laptop adaaaaaaa

kr rahay ho… ab b moqa hay

toba kerlo or emaaann lay aa o

72. turks says:

two great guys! talat ik!

73. Mo says:

IMRAN KHAN YOUR TIME HAS COME TO TAKE THE REIGNS OF THIS BATTERED COUNTRY IN YOUR HAND WE ARE PRETTY CONFIDIANT THAT ONCE YOU ARE IN POWER PAKISTAN WILL BE IN GOOD SHAPE THERE WILL BE HOPE AND CHANGE THE CORRUPTION WILL END ONCE AND FOR ALL FROM OUT BELOVED COUNTRY PEOPLE WILL START LIVING AGAIN AND DEVELOPMENT IN FEILD WILL BE RAPID AND FAST LIKE EDUCATION HEALTH CARE THE INDUSTRY AND SPECIALLY THERE WILL HOPE IN THE PEOPLE TO FULFILL THEIR DREAM . WE WILL BUILD A NEW PAKISTAN FREE FROM CORRUPTION AND CORRUPT LEADER. INSHALLAH ALL THIS WILL HAPPEN VERY SOON IT IS THE DESTINY OF PAKISTAN NOBODY CAN STOP IT NOW.

74. paki005 says:

IK is the only person to lead pk in this modern world , baqi sab jahil hain shame on pmln ppp , diesel and anp

75. saadiqbal says:

without any political party affliation, i really want to thank ZemTV admin for the wonderful job they are doing. You are an asset to overseas Pakistanis for connecting us to Pakistan. We cant thank you enough.

Hope you have a successful sustainable business model to continue delivering such awesome service.

both thumbs up! :)

76. imran-my-leader says:

imran

khan

my hero

apka hero kon

agar

imran khan

click green

77. goshe17 says:

Talat you waste your 2 days air time on this bark!ng d0G.

He is not going to do anything.

He just bark and revert……..He just bark and revert……..He just bark and revert……..

On every issue, and even in toughest he went out-off screen.

FnCking Liar….

• Tu to kisi hinzeer ka jarssoma lagta hay. Shut up you haram ki oulad

• engineerarif says:

Chaudhry Sb,, mind ur language,,, this is the way civilized people talk,,, every one has the write to decided right or wrong,,, by this acts people dont like PTI,,,, aap ma aur dosre parties ma phir kya far rah gya

• Terminator-K says:

Engineer sb.. mind ur approach… ye bashan goshe17 ko den jo humen majbor krta hen k hum is

tarah respond karen… Tankeed hi karen… Gali ka haq kis ne dya he in ko k

Pak k shehzade jese leader ko bura bala kahen

• goshe17 says:

@Abid Chaudhry

You did what exactly I expect

If you are a PTI member then you must be a BD.

BD means, Bark!ng D0G.

PTI members are BD's

• sibi says:

goshe17

i think he barks everyday at his mum that why he talks like of imran khan his mother did not teach how to talk about elder person personally i think goshe family bark to each other they dont know what talking is

one human thing he knows is typing goshe go back to your basket

78. Awami says:

our hero IK wants fix Pakistan and take country to right path away from looters ruling last 30 years , thats all, is that too much to ask

79. Pakistan first,PTI says:

Ya Allah apni rehmat sey es ki madad ker ,

muqabla mulik key dushmano sey hey ,

love you ALLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL ,

80. 197676 says:

PTI zindabad. Inshaallah you will be our next PM.

81. shahiduttra says:

greet leader salam u imran khan we love u . vote just PTI ( Pakistan zindabad) I LOVE PAKISTAN

82. Imran siddiqui says:

love you imran.